Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

House Sitting

$25
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4 Reviews
Jill G.
Jill G.
Apr 18, 2018

Jemma is a kind and caring young woman. I can’t remember a time where I’ve seen her pass a dog without taking a few minutes to give it some type of attention or affection. She is very reliable and responsible. When I go away and leave my two dogs in Jemma’s care, I know they will be well taken care of and loved while I’m gone. Jemma has also taken care ...

Jemma G.
Jemma G.
Mallory W.
Mallory W.
Apr 18, 2018

Jemma is a huge dog lover and loves the outdoors as well. She is very responsible and would be perfect for this job!! Love her :)

Jemma G.
Jemma G.
Mohamed A.
Mohamed A.
Apr 18, 2018

For as long as I have known Jemma G she has been the most passionate animal advocate I know. She takes her animals very seriously and gives them the utmost care. This is especially true when it comes to her own two dogs, Winston and Jeter, who she treats like family. She not only feeds, walks, and shows them plenty of affection but she also shares her love for dogs with every dog she meets ...

Jemma G.
Jemma G.

About Jemma

6
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Lover of dogs big & small

I have been walking dogs and dog/house sitting for around 6 years now so I am extremely comfortable with both of these tasks. I have many years of experience working with various breeds including; Dachsunds, a Labrador Retriever, Shih Tzus, a Cocker Spaniel, a Havanese, Mixed breeds and a Pug. I enjoy spending time with dogs so much that I make sure to stop in at the Common Sense for Animals Shelter at home ...

What Jemma would like to know about your dog

I would like to know if the dog has any health concerns first and foremost to make sure they are taken proper care of. I would also appreciate knowing the dog's behavior around other animals or people. I prefer smaller breeds but am comfortable with dogs of larger sizes too!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

When Jemma watches your pet

I am comfortable with taking the dogs for walks on side streets, in the park, or on main streets. I would love to take dogs to the park if they are comfortable socializing with other animals. I am flexible to any ideas you would have for your pet!

Jemma's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.