Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$35
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$18
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$23
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jeanetta can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Jeanetta can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

28
repeat clients
81 Reviews

James H.
James H.
September 13, 2017
Verified Stay

Excellent! Jenn & family were a perfect fit for our Yellow & Chocolate Labs! When she came by to return our collar a couple days later the dogs were JUMPING UP & DOWN SO EXCITED to see her! It was really nice to see knowing they gave their stamp of approval. ?❤️?

Jeanetta P.
Jeanetta P.
Jennifer E.
Jennifer E.
September 11, 2017
Verified Stay

Jennetta was wonderful! Easy to communicate with, friendly, thorough, and gentle with our animals. I loved getting the daily reports and pictures of her visit with our animals. I will definitely be using her again and will be recommending her to others!

Jeanetta P.
Jeanetta P.
Merlita D.
Merlita D.
September 6, 2017
Verified Stay

Jeanetta and her family treated our girl Sophie like family. She was loved and played with every day. I really enjoyed and appreciated the updates of what going on and photos. We will definitely use them again (very soon) to take care of my little girl! Thank you guys so very much!!

Jeanetta P.
Jeanetta P.

About Jeanetta

35
years of experience
  • PetsitUSA Member
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Unconditional ♡ Dont pay for a cage

offering in-home care as well as boarding services in our home OR yours! We are flexible to your Parenting approach:
We ask that guests that are crate trained come with their crate so that at night (if not allowed to sleep in the bed) and when we have to run a errand we can rest assured that everyone is comfortable and safe. Our dogs,were crate trained as puppies for potty purposes and now view ...

What Jeanetta would like to know about your dog

We don't like to use the word "Client" when caring for pets. We would prefer to say: "Pet family"
When contacting our family I will generally ask the following from you:

~ How is your pet with other dogs?
We have 2 very laid back girls:
Sissy: 11 year old (2015) Lab mix who can be a bit snarky if you invade her personal space.
LilMiss: a 2 yr old (2015) 13 lb terrier mix & in training service dog.
~ Does your pet require a kennel?
~ Is your pet allowed on furniture?
~ What are the sleeping arrangements for your pet in your home?
~ Does your pet have any allergies?
~ How does your pet do with children?
Our kids are ages 23, 17, 14 & 9
Each do well with animals and are active helpers in taking care of your pets while you are away.
~ Is your pet house trained? What do they do to let you know they need to go outdoors for potty?
~ Does your pet have any special needs?
~ What is your pets favorite toy?
~ Do they enjoy walks? We take daily walks along the Historical Warrenton Greenway Trail. Will you pet be okay with other pets while walking?
~ Does your pet like water? We like to find trails that have watering holes around the area in the National Forests on weekends: our pets love to go with us everywhere we can take them, so we would love for your pet to accompany us too!!
~ Is there anything that will trigger aggression in your pet?
~ What do you do with your pet when you leave your own home and they are left alone?
Jenn is a work at home Mom who tends to the needs of the kids in sports and school. For the most part, your dogs will not be left alone very long during the day. We do attend our kids sporting events and Church. Your pet would be left alone (with our dogs) while we are out of the home during those times. They would also be left alone each morning for about 1 hour and afternoon as Jenn has to drop off and pick up kids from school.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Jeanetta's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Jeanetta's Pets

Sissy: RIP (11/2004 - June 27, 2017)

Labrador Retriever
13 years, 8 mo. old, 75 lbs.

Lil'Miss

Maltese, Shih Tzu, and Yorkshire Terrier
3 years, 7 mo. old, 13 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.