Jean-Jacques V.

Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jean-Jacques can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Jean-Jacques can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

10
repeat clients
20 Reviews

Jessica G.
Jessica G.
Oct 7, 2018
Verified Stay

Jean Jacques and his wife were outstanding. They were easy to reach and took great care of Ellie. Ellie slept for almost 2 days after coming home - she clearly had a great time!

Thank you so much guys. I look forward to bringing her back your way!

Jean-Jacques V.
Jean-Jacques V.
Danielle L.
Danielle L.
Sep 7, 2018
Verified Stay

Jacques was so kind and accommodating, being that I had to work fairly late. Hank seemed to adjust well & had a lot of fun with Jacques' dogs. He got home and went straight to bed! :)

Jean-Jacques V.
Jean-Jacques V.
Bruce R.
Bruce R.
Aug 22, 2018
Verified Stay

Jacques & family provided great care for Finn - in fact he seemed sad today to be away from them and their pups! We're happy he found a new home away from home and we'll definitely be booking with Jacques again.

Jean-Jacques V.
Jean-Jacques V.

About Jean-Jacques

40
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Retired Grandpa dog retreat

I love Dogs. I have had over 40 years of experience with dogs. I am retired and also have a medical background from the military. I have two wonderful small dogs that are very social and get along with many dogs as my 3 daughters all have many dogs of their own. I am looking for company while I stay at home to keep me busy in my retired life. I speak 2 different languages ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Jean-Jacques' Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Jean-Jacques' Pets

Zoe

Pembroke Welsh Corgi
8 years, 9 mo. old, 24 lbs.

cocotte

Dachshund
8 years, 8 mo. old, 15 lbs.

When Jean-Jacques watches your pet

In Jean-Jacques' Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Jean-Jacques' Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.