Dog Boarding

$32
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jason can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
6 Reviews

Margot B.
Margot B.
Nov 13, 2018
Verified Stay

Jason took great care of Frosty while we were away. He sent lots of photos and videos which we loved. He was also super flexible with pickup and drop off times which was a huge help. We would definitely use him again.

Jason L.
Jason L.
Erika B.
Erika B.
Sep 3, 2018
Verified Stay

I had a fabulous experience with Jason. He watched my pepa over Labor Day weekend. I received daily updates with tons of photos of pepa walking, hiking, and snuggled up on the bed. I joked with my boyfriend that pepa was having more fun with Jason and Bruno than with us at home. Pepa immediately liked Bruno, which isn’t always the case with other dogs. To top it off, I accidentally booked 3 nights ...

Jason L.
Jason L.
Tracy O.
Tracy O.
Aug 11, 2018
Verified Stay

Jason was kind, polite and professional. Great demeanor with our dog. Our sweet Dash loved his stay with Jason, and had lots of fun with his dog as well. Highly recommend Jason as a dog sitter!

Jason L.
Jason L.

About Jason

4
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

HIKING, PICTURES, AND PAMPERING :)

I love all dogs! In addition to the Beagle rescue I've had for 4 years (who is great with other dogs), I grew up with a dog and I am a very responsible caretaker. I love to play with dogs and will shower them with lots of affection. Though I work during weekdays, I always maintain a consistent schedule. I make sure to feed and walk them in the morning and when I get home ...

What Jason would like to know about your dog

I love all breeds but I can't take large dogs due to condo rules. Ahead of time I would like to know of any medical issues or destructive tendencies the dog has. Additionally, if the dog is prone to accidents, is expected to bark a lot or has any special needs, let me know so I can prepare accordingly.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Jason's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Jason's Pets

Bruno

Beagle
7 years, 11 mo. old, 30 lbs.

When Jason watches your pet

During the week, I walk them twice a day - once in the morning and once when I get home. I generally stay close by - around the neighborhood and on nearby paths by streams and wooded areas. On the weekends I generally go hiking along the Potomac - Great Falls or a similar park. When home I love to play with them - I have lots of toys and chews to toss around and keep them busy.

In Jason's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Jason's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.