House Sitting

$20
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$11
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$13
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews
Joshua S.
Joshua S.
Jul 24, 2018

You will not find a better person for an animal than Jason! He shows compassion, energy, interest, and care for every animal I've ever seen him around. In fact, he has cared for my dog on multiple occasions, in my home and his own. My dog is aggressive towards other animals, but Jason is observant of her and the environment around her to make sure everyone involved stays safe and happy. Additionally, my dog is ...

Jason F.
Jason F.
Erin T.
Erin T.
May 6, 2016

Jason is an incredibly responsible, punctual, fun loving pet sitter. He is by far the best dog sitter I have had. He takes his responsibilities very seriously and genuinely loves spending time with animals. I would ask him to take my dog out at minimum 2x a day, and he often times would do 3x a day with one very long walk to tire him out. He goes above and beyond his duties and is ...

Jason F.
Jason F.

About Jason

  • Verified Background Check

Dog lover with strong work ethic.

I grew up helping take care of my family's dogs, and cats. I have taken care of friends' dogs when they've gone out of town and I believe I'm ready to take care of more dogs more often. I look forward to making your life easier by taking care of your favorite four legged friends when they need some extra attention. I love going for walks, playing fetch, and doing simple grooming. I am currently ...

What Jason would like to know about your dog

I would like to know the age and breed of the dog before sitting. I think a Meet and Greet would be optimal before I provide any care to make sure that all parties are happy with the match.

My favorite breed is golden retrievers since that's what I grew up with and I can play fetch for hours. I generally like all medium to large sized breeds. I'm comfortable with smaller dogs as well but in my experience I have a harder time getting them to like me - but I will certainly try, which is why I think a chance to meet the dog(s) would be preferable before we agree on any care.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

When Jason watches your pet

I'll scope out parks nearby the dog's home before picking them up for a walk and take them there. I love to play fetch with dogs if there is a safe open area around.

Jason's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.