Janka V.

Janka V.

Dog Boarding

$23
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$22
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Janka can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Janka can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3 Reviews

Abbey M.
Abbey M.
Aug 21, 2016
Verified Stay

Janka was amazing to our pups!!! she helped potty train our pups to go outside and continued our wish to litter-box train them as well. she sent us pictures of them every day or so and sent us detailed texts about their progress and how much she enjoyed pet sitting for them! we love Janka and will 100% use her services again the next time we go out of town! she is an amazing pet ...

Janka V.
Janka V.
Debbie N.
Debbie N.
Jul 4, 2016
Verified Stay

So I have never left my dog Junior with anyone that I don't know, but i decided to give it a try! I left Junior with Janka! She was such a sweetheart , she made me feel comfortable leaving Junior,she was nice and super caring. The two days we were gone she sent me pictures of junior and a few texts telling me how he was doing so that made me more comfortable while I ...

Janka V.
Janka V.
Amanda C.
Amanda C.
May 20, 2016

I was Janka's neighbor for over 8 years. I saw her care for and treat her dogs with such great compassion. She is attentive, kind, generous, and selfless when it comes to the care of animals (and people). She would care for any dog as if it was her own. I would definitely recommend Janka as a dog caregiver.

Janka V.
Janka V.

About Janka

25
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Home 24/7 to take care of your pet.

I have years of experience taking care of dogs and other animals and providing a great home and happy lives for them. I am also trained medical professional and a pharmacist who can not only love and care for your pet, but also properly administer medications and assist your pet in a case of medical need or emergency. I am very dependable, honest, and loving with all types of animals. I stay home full time ...

What Janka would like to know about your dog

I prefer small/medium breeds, up to 25 lb or so.
Non-shedding breeds ONLY!!!
I prefer if the dog is doggy-door trained, or at least trained to ask when he needs to go outside.
I prefer dogs who are well behaved, not chewing on everything or damaging things around the house - otherwise the dog would have to be crate trained.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

About Janka's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Janka's Pets

Bailey

Shih Tzu
16 years, 6 mo. old, 17 lbs.

When Janka watches your pet

I take dogs for a walk every night around 6 pm or 7 pm, before sunset, and when it is not so hot outside. I take them walking through the neighborhood desert park, on the paved sidewalk and to the park with the huge grass areas. On the grass we play, run around, or dogs can fetch a ball or whatever they like to play with. There are grass areas that are fenced off where dogs can run around free without the leash. Sometimes I take the dogs for a walk around the neighborhood in addition to the walk/play at the park. The walk is usually one hour long, or sometime longer, if the weather is nice and we are having a good time at the park. Dogs can also play on my back yard where I have many trees and greenery providing lots of shade. If they like to play with the ball or any other toys, I play with them inside the house or on the back yard whenever they want to. I stay home all the time, so I am always there if anybody needs anything.

In Janka's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Janka's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.