Janice Y.

(7)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$40
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Janice can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Janice's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

7 Reviews

Abhi K.
Abhi K.
Jul 14, 2019
Verified Stay

Janice took very good care of my dog. She has a good set up at home for them with a backyard for them to run around. She regularly updated me with his pictures. I felt at peace leaving my dog with her and will use her again!

Janice Y.
Paul M.
Paul M.
Jun 16, 2019
Verified Stay

Janice is great with our dog! She sent updates and pictures keeping us at ease. I would be her again in the future.

Thanks Paul! Boomer was a sweetheart and a pleasure to watch!
Janice Y.
Lisa H.
Lisa H.
May 18, 2019

Janice is by far my first choice when I've needed a dog sitter. Janice is friendly, trustworthy and the dogs always love her. I've never had to worry a minute about my two boys in her care because she always has everything under control. Highly recommended!

Janice Y.

About Janice

30
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Dog mom who loves all animals!

Hi! My name is Janice and my lab mix and I are looking to help out some other pet owners, while also letting us meet some new animal friends. I have owned dogs (and an assortment of other animals having grown up on a hobby farm) and I know it can be difficult to board your animal at a place that hosts so many other animals and doesn't allow your pet the home life he ...

What Janice would like to know about your dog

I am open to meeting all breeds of dogs, but prefer that they are crate and potty trained, as well as that they get along with other dogs, as well.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Janice's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Janice's Pets

Caddie

Labrador Retriever and Mixed
7 years, 11 mo. old, 70 lbs.

When Janice watches your pet

We like to take walks, go to the dog park, play in the backyard, and snuggle on the couch.

In Janice's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Janice's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.