Janet M.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Non-neutered Males Accepted, Spayed Females Only
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Janet can host 1 dog per night.
Janet can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Janet's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Janet is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

7
repeat clients
20 Reviews

Tom S.
Tom S.
Mar 24, 2019
Verified Stay

Janet was great! She was really professional from the first contact to the end. This lady really love dogs and taking care of them with love and passion. Janet introduced us to her dogs and where my dogs is going to be and we really liked it. Dogs can go in and out to the backyard when they need to. My dog was really happy to be there. Thank you Janet I’ll be using ...

Tom, you two are awesome! Thank you for the glowing review! We are definitely looking forward to seeing Hampton again. :)
Janet M.
Kevin H.
Kevin H.
Apr 30, 2018
Verified Stay

My dog, Ellie, had a great stay with Janet. She was great with Ellie and her communication made drop-off and pick-up very easy.

Janet M.
Virginija A.
Virginija A.
Jan 7, 2018
Verified Stay

Janet was very friendly, great with updating us how was Buddy doing

Janet M.

About Janet

28
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

You leave 'em, I love 'em!

Looking for a doggy-friendly place to have your best friend stay while you're away? I have plenty of room both indoors and out and a doggie door for easy access to play and pee and poop in a well-fenced yard. If you have a crate your dog is used to that would be a plus. I am home almost all of the time as I am retired. I speak both English and Spanish if that ...

What Janet would like to know about your dog

Rabies vaccination up to date (please bring certificate)
ID tag on collar
Any medical issues
Any quirks or behaviors that I should expect and see as the norm for your dog.
What might frighten your dog.
Time your dog is accustomed to eating, going out.
What kind of play your dog enjoys.
Sleeping habits
Anything else you deem important that I should know
I have no breed preferences.
Must get along with other dogs. This is non-negotiable.
Must be housebroken. I mean really!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Janet's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 3 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Janet's Pets

Odie

Silky Terrier
9 years old, 15 lbs.

Quilo

Chihuahua
12 years old, 10 lbs.

Kayla

Chihuahua
13 years, 1 mo. old, 5 lbs.

When Janet watches your pet

I am not able to walk a dog because of pain from arthritis. We have a big fenced yard with pet door access. The dogs in my care can go out at will to enjoy the yard and take care of potty needs.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
If your dog is in the habit of sleeping in his or her crate, bring it along. If your dog enjoys sleeping with you he or she is welcome on my bed. If not there is a carpeted floor in my bedroom where your dog can sleep to be near the rest of us. If your dog has a soft bed he or she likes to lie on, bring that, too.

Time I'll spend with your dog
I'm home most of the time so time spent with your dog on most days would be 24 hours.

I have my preferences set to watch up to 40 lbs. dogs but if you have a calm, gentle dog that does not need lifting I'd be happy to care for him/her.

In Janet's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Janet's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.