Janet C.

Response Rate: 70%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$26
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Janet can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Janet's Photos

90%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

12
repeat clients
40 Reviews

Eric S.
Eric S.
Jun 14, 2019
Verified Stay

Had only a brief stay but they were very friendly and understanding of various changes we kept springing on them. Extremely receptive to our dog and ready for his stay. I could tell he had a great time and would book again.

Janet C.
Amit W.
Amit W.
May 27, 2019
Verified Stay

Janet and her family took great care of our Maltipoo. They were great with communication and very flexible with our timings I would definitely rebook them again in the future

Janet C.
Kristin R.
Kristin R.
May 19, 2019
Verified Stay

Love Janet and her family! Haley is always well cared for and happy when I come home. Janet takes some of my guilt away at leaving Haley.

Janet C.

About Janet

23
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Great opportunity to teach my girls

I have chosen to join Rover because I wanted to have the chance to be around dogs and satisfy my “want” to get a puppy. I also wanted to join because this is a great opportunity for my daughters to learn some responsibility. They are at that age where I know they can handle walking and picking up after a dog (of course, size depending). We have a townhome in Leesburg. I do not have ...

What Janet would like to know about your dog

I do not have a breed preference, but I do want to disclose that I sometimes watch my father’s German shepherd, Annie. She is 12 years old and quite calm. When you come into my household you will see some of her belongings like the doggie bed and food/drink bowls. We leave her items here so my Father doesn’t have to bring them back and forth from his place.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Janet's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has No Dogs
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
Children 6-12 Years Old

When Janet watches your pet

I like to walk around the neighborhood. Since there’s construction going on around me, I like to walk around the dog park area across the street near the apartment complex. Update: There’s also a newly built path behind all the construction that is perfect for long walks.

In Janet's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Janet's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.