Janessa S.

(4)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Janessa can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Janessa can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
4 Reviews

Mandi E.
Mandi E.
Apr 1, 2017
Verified Stay

Janessa is friendly, responsible, and quickly won my Poms over (no easy feat!). She's good about sending updates and pictures, and pats attention to special directions - one of my dogs is prone to hypoglycemia so she needs Karo syrup after exercise to keep her sugar up, which Janessa is happy to oblige. I plan on rebooking her in the future!

Janessa S.
Janessa S.
Sarah B.
Sarah B.
Mar 3, 2017

Hi there! I have used Janessa as a dog watcher for my dogs. She was great and very understand when it came to making our dog feel at home while we were away. Our dog was well fed and well loved. Janessa has a genuine love for dogs that any owner can deeply appreciate. Janessa is trustworthy and capable! Great gal to go to when in need of care!

Janessa S.
Janessa S.
DeeDee S.
DeeDee S.
Mar 3, 2017

Janessa love her dogs very much and takes their care very seriously. If you need someone who is kind, loving and patient with animals she is the care giver for you. Responsible and reliable too.
D. Scott

Janessa S.
Janessa S.

About Janessa

21
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Experience with many different dogs

I have been around dogs of every breed and size for my whole life. I have experience handling many different types of personalities.
I currently have a .75 acre yard that my dogs love to play in. It is not fenced but I do have a tie out and I can walk the dogs. The house is also a decent size so there's quite a bit of room for the dogs to play. I have ...

What Janessa would like to know about your dog

I have no breed or size preferences. I prefer not to board females that are in heat and I do prefer to know the following:
- potty trained?
- crate trained?
- dog friendly?
- any aggressive triggers?
- anxiety problems? If so, how do they cope?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Janessa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 3 Dogs, No Other Pets
Janessa's Pets

Pumpkin

English Coonhound
6 years, 10 mo. old, 50 lbs.

Winslow

Poodle
1 year, 2 mo. old, 50 lbs.

Tuck

Labrador Retriever
8 months old, 20 lbs.

When Janessa watches your pet

Your dog will enjoy playing with my dogs while staying with me. I have two younger, active dogs that would live to make new friends, and I have an older dog that is content cuddling in bed with a buddy. If walks are necessary, I will walk your dog around my yard and neighborhood.

In Janessa's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Janessa's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.