Janel H.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Around an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Janel can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Janel's Photos

90%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

6
repeat clients
25 Reviews

Joshua M.
Joshua M.
Mar 14, 2019
Verified Stay

Janel and Kevin were perfect for Tommy. From the moment of drop off I felt very comfortable with Tommy staying at their house. Their place is perfect for dogs with plenty of room for them inside and a ton of space outside play. Their two dogs Cash and Carter were really nice and welcoming and the goats even had to get along with Tommy.
I really appreciated the care they gave Tommy and Janel was ...

Janel H.
Nancy B.
Nancy B.
Feb 15, 2019
Verified Stay

Janel treated Junyer the same way I do. She sent pictures every day. He was very happy in all. Also, she had him during the worst snow storm in the area in a lot of years, and he loves the snow. I really appreciate Janel and will use her again if she is available!

Janel H.
Evie F.
Evie F.
Feb 4, 2019
Verified Stay

Janel was so great to our pups and they had a blast! She sent lots of pictures and kept us updated on what they were up to. Would recommend to anyone! Janel is awesome!

Janel H.

About Janel

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Urban Farm Outdoor Pup Paradise

I am an animal lover, with experience volunteering at veterinary hospitals, humane societies, and at a therapeutic riding center. I love my animals and have used Rover to care for them. Having great care for my boys when I am away is important, so I want to be available for those who need care for their precious fur babies in return. I am comfortable with a variety of dog behaviors and am very careful about ...

What Janel would like to know about your dog

I would like to know how much time you are expecting your dog to have human company so I can make sure I can provide them with what they need or let you know when I might not be the best fit. I am a teacher so there are some days that I am available all day for socializing and other work days that they will be in the yard during the day while I am working.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Janel's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Janel's Pets

Cash

Australian Cattle Dog
11 years, 6 mo. old, 35 lbs.

Carter

Chihuahua and Dachshund
10 years, 1 mo. old, 14 lbs.

When Janel watches your pet

Depending on your dogs activity level, we can go for walks, play fetch in the yard, or lounge on the couch for a cuddle. We are close to Burien and Westcrest Dog Parks.

In Janel's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Janel's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.