Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$39
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$39
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$25
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jane can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Jane can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Jane's Photos

80%
of clients received photo updates
Jane is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

13
repeat clients
38 Reviews

Janet R.
Janet R.
Mar 25, 2019
Verified Stay

Emma really enjoys her walks with Jane. Jane is very good with her.

Jane T.
Henry C.
Henry C.
Mar 24, 2019
Verified Stay

Jane was awesome to work with. Bruno loved his stay over a short weekend recently. Jane sent pictures of their walks, playing with toys, and cuddling up on the couch. She was very flexible with me booking last second and easy to communicate with. I would definitely recommend Jane to anyone.

Jane T.
Kytrena V.
Kytrena V.
Mar 11, 2019
Verified Stay

My dog Red had such a great time at Jane's house!!! She took pictures, he was happy and tired when he came home!!! She is awesome and understanding...really cool lady...will be using her again.

Jane T.

About Jane

20
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

House on 8 acres - Home full time

I have lived in Slingerlands, NY, for 17 years and have had multiple animals the entire time. I owned a Chocolate Lab for 12 years, and a Collie before that. I have one cat, who is 18 and quite happy to sleep the day away upstairs, well out of Rover.com range. I do not have any dogs of my own in the house, which gives any overnight guests access to everything in the "Rover ...

What Jane would like to know about your dog

As long as a dog is friendly, I have no issues with any breed of dog.

I mostly would like to know their favorite games so I can make sure your dog is happy when you walk in the door.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

About Jane's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
Jane's Pets

Tallyrand

Cat
18 years, 10 mo. old, 12 lbs.

When Jane watches your pet

I like hands-on fun with dogs, even if it means throwing that slobbery tennis ball just one more time. Play wrestling is a great way to get myself down on a dogs level, and let them get to know you up close and establish a trust in me.

The Albany Rail-Trail goes right by my house so I have instant access to a safe walking or running path.

If your dog has a Bethlehem Dog Park tag, I am happy to take them there.

I have a sincere love for all animals, so much so that I have yet to make it through one of those pet rescue commercials with a dry eye, and it’s been years!

In Jane's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Jane's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.