(8)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

Drop-In Visits

$30
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$40
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$27
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jan can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Jan can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3
repeat clients
8 Reviews

Daniel O.
Daniel O.
Aug 29, 2018

Jan is amazing and takes care of our dogs with deep-seated love and kindness. I honestly would not be able to do it without him.

Thanks Jan!! You're support is incredible as always. Much loves

Jan P.
Jan P.
Tori B.
Tori B.
Apr 18, 2018
Verified Stay

Jan was very patient and caring with Mac.

Jan P.
Jan P.
Chanel W.
Chanel W.
Feb 8, 2018

Jan is responsible, responsive, timely & best of all he absolutely loves animals & will treat his like they are his own! I am at ease knowing Jan is taking care of my babies. Highly recommend!

Jan P.
Jan P.

About Jan

3
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check
  • RoverGO

Home full-time

Hi, I’m Jan! I run a business from my home and would love to spend time keeping your pet company! I have two fun, loving dogs (a Red Heeler cattle dog and an Australian Kelpie) and know exactly how it feels to leave your beloved family member for work or vacation. With my flexible schedule and dog-friendly home, I can care for your pet at my place or yours.

One thing that’s unique ...

What Jan would like to know about your dog

I am sensitive to every pet’s special needs and would love to know about what makes them happy. Do they bask in belly rubs? Or would they rather play fetch for hours? Would they enjoy being around other dogs at my house or a dog park, or would they prefer quiet, one-on-one attention? Of course, if the dog has any fears, allergies or anxieties, I would also want to know about that!

I also want to get to know you so that you feel completely comfortable knowing that your dog will be loved in my care.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR

About Jan's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Jan's Pets

JD

Australian Cattle Dog
4 years, 9 mo. old, 55 lbs.

Lucky

Australian Kelpie
2 years, 10 mo. old, 50 lbs.

When Jan watches your pet

I’m very active and will walk your dog at least 30 to 45 minutes, then feed them and give them lots of attention. Since I’m home most of the day to run my business, I can provide constant, loving care. If your pet is at my house, we have a large living room for play and a safe, fenced backyard to enjoy the sun, play fetch and take potty breaks or watch the wildlife!

And don’t be surprised to get photos of your happy dog from me! I know how much I miss my pups when we are away, so I like to keep pet parents informed. And you can always text or call me to check in!

In Jan's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Jan's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.