View
Jan F.

Jan F.

Olympic Hills, Seattle, WA

Dog Hosting

$30
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Within a few hours

Dog Hosting Preferences

1-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jan can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

145 Reviews
Kung-Shih C.
Kung-Shih C.
July 2, 2015
Verified Stay

Jan always responded fast and sent photo updates.

Jan F.
Jan F.
Kung-Shih C.
Kung-Shih C.
July 2, 2015
Verified Stay

Mochi had spent a great week with Jan! Jan sent Mochi's photos to me many times per day so I know she is doing great all the time. I also liked that Jan is fine with late hour pickup so I could bring Mochi home the same day I returned from my trip. Happy dog equals happy owner so I will choose Jan again next time.

Jan F.
Jan F.
Pam K.
Pam K.
July 1, 2015
Verified Stay

Boots and Pi had a great day with Jan! They are looking forward to more fun next week!

Jan F.
Jan F.

Jan's Canine Clients

100%
of clients received photo updates

About Jan

25
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

I'll love your furbaby as much you do.

Hi, I'm Jan. I love working with puppies and dogs! I have 10 years experience working for an Animal Emergency Clinic and specialty vet, sterilizing surgical instruments and some tech duties (see testimonial from Dr. Daniel G.) I also sat several pets that belonged to the vets, including the clinic owner's animals. I am very comfortable giving shots and medications or changing bandages if needed. I also worked the puppy section in an ...

What I'd like to know about your dog

I'd just like to know the basic things. Are they up to date on shots? Is the dog an inside or outside dog? Are they on any medication? Do they have any health problems (including worms, ticks or fleas)? Is there any special needs? Is the dog fixed? Has the pup had any training etc... Anything you'd like to tell me would be great too.

Males over 6 months must be neutered/females over 9 months must be spayed. I cannot accept any dogs in heat. If a female comes into heat during the stay, an additional fee of $10 per day will be added.

No aggressive dogs (food aggressive dogs can be fed alone), excessive barkers, fence jumpers, runners (bolting for/out the door) or diggers.

I do have a preferred size limit of 40 lbs or 20" at the withers/shoulders. My max weight size is 50 lbs.

There is a slight fee increase for:
• Larger dogs than I normally take in
• Special needs dogs
• Medication

• Daily doggie day care also available for a reduced fee. No age limit.

***Sorry, but I can't take in Rotties, Chows, Akitas, Siberian Huskies, Shiba -Inus or German Shepherds.

Additional Skills
Can provide daily exercise
Special Needs Dog Experience
Oral Medication Administration
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

About Jan's Home

House
Fenced Yard
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Jan's Pets

Cassidy

Jack Russell Terrier
14 years, 3 mo. old, 20 lbs.

When your dog stays with Jan

In Jan's Home

$30
per night
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Here's where we'll take our walks
For liability reasons I do not take dogs out of my home. I have a huge fenced yard which allows the dogs to get plenty of exercise.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
They can be crated, have a doggie bed or share the bed with me. I want to keep their routine as close to normal as I can. I feel a dog is a family member ...

Jan's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive complimentary premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.