Jan D.

Central East Denver, Denver
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$28
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jan can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Jan can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

51
repeat clients
104 Reviews

Elisa O.
Elisa O.
Jan 16, 2019
Verified Stay

Jan was great and we would definitely recommend her! We were kind of problem customers this time because I didn't realize the place we were staying wouldn't allow pets until the night before our stay, so we hired Jan at the last minute and she was extremely accommodating. She took great care of our two dogs and sent regular updates of all their cuddles and walks. We are very satisfied and will use her in ...

Jan D.
Hi Elisa, Boris and Skeeter were so much fun and just little love bugs. I enjoyed them as much as ...
Jan D.
Lindsey M.
Lindsey M.
Jan 12, 2019
Verified Stay

Banner loves his stay-cation at Jan's house-

Jan D.
Jan D.
Doug C.
Doug C.
Jan 1, 2019
Verified Stay

I was very happy to have my dog Meeka stay with Jan over the holidays. She was great and I highly recommend her. All communication with Jan was very easy and she was prompt in her responses to questions. We had a great meeting before my dog's stay. Jan took the time to meet Meeka, walk her around a park, learn about her personality, and reassure me about her extensive experience with dogs. Meeka was ...

Jan D.
Hi Doug, Thank you for the wonderful review. Meeka and I got to know each other and within days we ...
Jan D.

About Jan

30
years of experience
  • HSUS Donor
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Home away from Home- with love

HI, I'm Jan and I have 30 plus years of ongoing pet experience. Besides owning, training and sitting, I have animal volunteer and products experience. I was a foster for Giant breeds for Big Dogs Huge Paws. My last dog, a male, older senior Aussie mix passed away - he was almost 15 years old. :-) I have a completely fenced in large backyard and also a dog door in my home, so the pups can go ...

What Jan would like to know about your dog

I would like to know size, energy level, trained behaviors, prey drive and alpha status, and commands that you specifically use. That is the basics to understand the behavior. Then the fun stuff, goofy fun-loving antics, or special things that help them feel secure and loved while the pet parents are away. Do they like belly rubs, hide-n-seek, certain toys...or like me to sing??? I guarantee they love my singing,... :-) It is very good to know the schedules and commands you use when addressing your pet so I can keep their routine familiar. One thing I decided I need to add to my profile is to ask the pet owners please ensure their dog's nails are trimmed prior to a stay or of an adequate short length. I have a nice deck that has been re-done and if the nails are too long it can gouge the wood. I like to run around and play with the dogs in the backyard and it would be beneficial to make sure nails are trimmed so my property stays protected and we all can have some fun.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Jan's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Jan's Pets

Jackson has now passed. :-(

Australian Cattle Dog
17 years, 11 mo. old, 80 lbs.

When Jan watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
Around the neighborhood, or down the street to a park and over to a large land space, natural fields with lots of trails for dog walking. I am close to a park as well as two dog parks should your dog like dog parks. I like to walk and enjoy pets as they enjoy their world.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
On various dog beds, in any room.

Time I'll spend with your dog
I will often only serve one client at a time (unless it is a holiday and higher needs, and the clients are fine with one addition- but never more than two clients), so your dog(s) will have lots of individual attention. I will spend lots of time with your dog each day before and after work at this point until my current assignment ends. However, your pets will receive walks and plenty of extra time for love. I also have a doggie door for them to have access to the fenced in and locked yard if you are okay with using this feature of my home. I take my sitting seriously and love all animals, so I will make their visit like a stay in their own home, with lots of love and attention. I also keep all food dishes washed and water bowls washed and clean... I want them happy and healthy in my care. I always send pics and stories of what we do..so you will always be informed of what has been going on while you are away.

In Jan's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture

Jan's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.