Jamie R.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$45
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$50
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jamie can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Jamie's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Jamie is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

43
repeat clients
80 Reviews

Jessie C.
Jessie C.
Sep 3, 2019
Verified Stay

I know rebooking Jamie she is wonderful with our dog and he loves her!

Jamie R.
Ryan S.
Ryan S.
Jul 22, 2019
Verified Stay

We've asked Jamie to take care of our cats a few times now. She has some a great job each time. We'll definitely all her to come back when we need someone to take care of our cats again.

Jamie R.
Amy M.
Amy M.
Jul 7, 2019
Verified Stay

In all the nine years of having these cats, we’ve never had a sitter as awesome as Jamie. The best updates and thorough photos. Jamie rules!

Thanks Amy! Royal and Pagoda are the sweetest! Thank you for sharing them with me. =)
Jamie R.

About Jamie

10
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Honest, Reliable, Compassionate

Every dog in Jamie's care receives all the love and attention they could ever desire, and more! Walks? Play time? Cuddles? Yes! Special instructions? No Problem! Reactive Rover - it's all good, she's got this.

Jamie's Skills!
Canine CPR, first-aid, wound care, and medications
Positive and Balanced canine training and handling
Leash and barrier reactivity
Nervous and shy dogs
Indoor games when it's raining

Jamie's Availability:
For dog walks and visits, I'm currently booked between ...

What Jamie would like to know about your dog

Will your dog be okay having a doggie friend during his sitting? (Don't worry! Malik's a great friend!)
Will you be available for a meet and greet at my apartment?
How is your dog with cats? Zuko's pretty dog savvy, but prefers cat savy house guests.
Is your dog alright to be left alone during the day? Up to 6 hours?
Anything else you'd like to share about your wonderful pup?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Jamie's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Does Not Have a Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Jamie's Pets

Malik

Miniature Australian Shepherd
7 years old, 20 lbs.

Zuko

American Shorthair and Cat
12 years, 4 months old, 8 lbs.

When Jamie watches your pet

She'll follow all directions when it comes to feeding me, my medication, play time, walks and downtime (cuddle time on the couch anyone?!.)

Everyday, we'll go for 3 walks outside around the neighborhood, to Sculpture Park, Seattle Center, or just around the neighborhood to meet all my doggie needs - sniffing, leaving sniffs for others, running in the park and fresh city air. ~ <3

There's also plenty of puzzle toys and regular toys inside to play with!

In Jamie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Jamie's Neighborhood

Jamie's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.