Dog Boarding

$50
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$55
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$25
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$25
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jamie can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
8 Reviews

Nick P.
Nick P.
Nov 15, 2018
Verified Stay

Ranger didn't wanna come home! Thanks for everything!

Jamie B.
Jamie B.
Melissa H.
Melissa H.
Sep 2, 2018
Verified Stay

Jamie took good care of Cece.
She sent pictures and updates regularly.
Cece came back in good spirits.

Jamie B.
Jamie B.
Susanne N.
Susanne N.
Apr 16, 2018
Verified Stay

Jamie was wonderful - she took great care to make sure that Louise would get along with her own dogs, which really showed her expertise and responsibility. During Louise's stay she kept us updated with photos and videos. Jamie was always super nice and we could reach her and get a response any time. We would definitely leave Louise with Jamie again in the future!

Jamie B.
Thank you for your wonderful review! We enjoyed Louise's company!
Jamie B.

About Jamie

10
years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

10+ yrs of experience in pet care!

Please read before any inquiries. Currently I work at a Vet in Larchmont, NY and I have previous experience in a veterinarian setting, animal boarding facility, dog day care and of course my own pets my entire life. I can take your dog for walks, feed, and play with your loved one! I love cats also! I am currently enrolled at a local university to complete my bachelor's of behavioral science while working full time ...

What Jamie would like to know about your dog

I would like to know each dog's temperament and any important medical information. I really don't have breed preferences. I love all dogs. If you need a dog to board at my house, the home owners like for them to be on the smaller side,dog and child friendly. I have a 10 year old cavashon who has arthritis so no dogs that will bully him. My daughter is 8 years old and good with dogs for the most part but the dog has to be good with a typical child. If I am traveling pet sitting at your house, I just want the dog to be comfortable with me in their territory. No size restrictions when I am pet traveling sitting. I only have some pet size restrictions because I currently reside with my parents and its their house, their rules unfortunately.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience

About Jamie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 4 Dogs, No Other Pets
Children 6-12 Years Old
Jamie's Pets

Riley

13 years, 10 mo. old, 22 lbs.

Emma

Beagle
8 years, 6 mo. old, 33 lbs.

Minnie aka Sophie

Border Terrier and Chihuahua
4 years, 8 mo. old, 19 lbs.

Molly (foster)

Havanese
4 years, 10 mo. old, 15 lbs.

When Jamie watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
Walks around the neighborhood or dog park.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Crate, or own dog bed. Which ever you prefer.

Time I'll spend with your dog
I work during the week 8 to 5 so my schedule is based on that with Fridays and Sundays off.

Time I'll spend with your dog
I work during the day 11am to 6pm so if the dog can come to work with me, they wont be alone. If its the weekend, I will be with him or her, all day except to step out to take care of my own pets and daughter.

Extra house-sitting services
I can bring in the mail.

In Jamie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Jamie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.