James & Mallory N.

Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$39
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$50
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
James & Mallory can host up to 3 dogs per night.
James & Mallory can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

12
repeat clients
32 Reviews

Josh H.
Josh H.
Jan 20, 2019
Verified Stay

James and Mallory took exceptional care of our dogs and cat for a full week. I can not recommend them enough. They kept our fur family safe, loved and happy. We will always use them in the future. Highly recommend. Thank you so much.

James & Mallory N.
James & Mallory N.
Susie W.
Susie W.
Dec 31, 2018
Verified Stay

Mallory and Jim are the best and this was definitely Titan’s favorite stay! They updated us throughout each day and made us feel so comfortable leaving him for a few days. They have a great set up at their house with their fenced in back yard and they also took him on walks. They are also so confident at managing multiple dogs which was impressive!
Thank you for making Titan feel right at home ...

James & Mallory N.
James & Mallory N.
Karen M.
Karen M.
Dec 29, 2018
Verified Stay

James and Mallory were the best dogsitters ever. It was our first time and they were fantastic..Our part Pitt 6 month old is very hyper. They patiently walked him, played fetch. They sent us videos and texts, totally allaying our fears. Our pup came back calm, happy, tired.
We are so greatful to find such great people with such a love of dogs on the first shot.
We are definately going to use only ...

James & Mallory N.
James & Mallory N.

About James & Mallory

30
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Flexible Full-Time Care

* Day Care Hours are 8 am - 5 pm
* Boarding Pick up time 10 am - 2 pm
* Custom Hours may be requested but a daycare/late fee will likely apply

Welcome!

My fiance, James and I work from home and are parents to our two fur babies, Cano and Kendall. Cano is a 6 year old Husky mix who is sweet as can be. He is very well behaved + loves the company of other dogs. Kendall ...

What James & Mallory would like to know about your dog

When you drop your fur babe off for his/her stay, it would be super helpful to know more about your schedule, any requirements you may have, and any medications that need to be given.

If you have specific rules for your pup, please let us know as we want to follow them and avoid creating any new habits while you're away :)

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About James & Mallory's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
James & Mallory's Pets

Cano

Labrador Husky
6 years, 9 mo. old, 47 lbs.

When James & Mallory watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks:
Westville Recreation Area, Southbridge MA
Leadmine Mountain Trail, Sturbridge MA
Heins Farm Trail, Sturbridge MA
Our quiet neighborhood

Sleeping Arrangement:
Your pup is welcome to sleep in our bed, their dog bed, or on the sofa - wherever they will be most comfy.

Time spent with your pup:
We both work from home, therefore, we are available to walk, play and keep your dog company all throughout the day.

In James & Mallory's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

James & Mallory's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.