Dog Boarding

$55
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$45
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$18
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$22
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
James can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

5 Reviews
Kristie C.
Kristie C.
May 28, 2018

James is a wonderful person. He is a very kind and caring individual that is great with dogs. Also, he’s a great dog dad who takes care of his pup great! Defiantly a good guy to hire.
:) ???‍♂️

James M.
James M.
Steven H.
Steven H.
May 28, 2018

James house sat my amputee dog for a four day weekend at my house, he is very ski-dish and dislikes most people. However, he and James took to each other like fish to water! He was punctual, polite, and professional. I would recommend him to anyone.

James M.
James M.
Doreen S.
Doreen S.
May 28, 2018

I was a little hesitant using Rover fir the first time because I never left my Tucker with a stranger before. I saw several cheaper options but I was hoping that you get what you paid for applied to pet care. Needless to say all my fears were alleivated. I returned to a happy pup who I can tell had a great time. I highly recommend using James

James M.
James M.

About James

7
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

/Homemade treats/run/play/snuggles/

Here is my spiel, get ready, I tried to make it succinct!
I don't consider myself a "typical" pet sitter. I put in a lot of time and effort, and have had several dozen dogs come and go (with an overwhelming majority visiting multiple times) while thoroughly enjoying their time. I feed my dog either cooked: ground beef, steak, or chicken with each meal, and will happily do so with your baby if interested. I ...

What James would like to know about your dog

I would like to know if they have any dietary restrictions or medicines. Which vet you use in case of emergency, favorite toy or treat, where they prefer to be pet, which commands they respond to.

DIET RESTRICTIONS is most important. I want them to be able to eat and drink peacefully, if they cannot have certain food/treat please tell me.

If they are skittish or unfriendly towards new/other dogs, I would like to know. Even if it is only sometimes, this in no way affects me wanting to spend time with your dog, its just a precaution I may have to take so your pet and/or somebody else's doesn't get hurt.

BIG DOGS. LITTLE DOGS. ALL DOGS. WHITE. BRINDLE. BROWN. BLACK. YELLOW.
I love them all, bring them to me. No prejudice against breeds, at all.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About James' Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
James' Pets

Abby

American Pit Bull Terrier, Boxer, Labrador Retriever, and Mixed
8 months old, 35 lbs.

When James watches your pet

I will ask about their usual walks, or their extended less common routes. If they have tick prevention we are able to take more woodsy routes, if not I stay far and away.

Walks. Runs. Hikes. Cuddles. Playing with toys. Fetch. Sun bathing. Dog Parks. Massage.
Any and all, whatever you tell me will bring your pet the most happiness is what I will use as a base point.

In James' Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

James' Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.