James  E.

James E.

Venice, Venice, CA

Dog Boarding

$28
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
James can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4 Reviews

Sarah L.
Sarah L.
Sep 25, 2018
Verified Stay

James was awesome! My dog Nina and his dog had a great time, and he was great about sending updates and photos. They took lots of dog park trips, and I’m pretty sure she felt like she was on vacation!

Highly recommend & will definitely book again- thanks James!

James  E.
James E.
Clare H.
Clare H.
Sep 6, 2018
Verified Stay

Talk about a dream dog sitter. James took my 9.year-old German Pointer camping with him and his dog, to the park, and so much more! He was super flexible with my fluctuating travel plans and very easy-going through the entire process that can sometimes be stressful. He provided photo updates and was very quick to respond throughout. Rugby came back home to me extremely chilled out and content. Would 100% have James dog sit ...

James  E.
James E.
Asia M.
Asia M.
Aug 16, 2018
Verified Stay

James was a good communicator, sent frequent photos of my dog while I was away, and was very attentive. He took Milly on hikes, to the beach, dog parks, etc. and I could tell that she was having a blast with him. He was always quick to respond and very friendly!! I will definitely use James again in the future when it comes to boarding!

James  E.
James E.

About James

19
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Work from home & very active!

I've been caring for dogs most of my life. I grew up with a poodle and a labrador and now my girlfriend and I have an aussie-mix named Piper. We've had Piper since 2010 and she's a sweetheart and she's great with other dogs.

I work from home and live a few blocks from a great dog park. I go there twice a day with Piper on top of our regular walks. I also run ...

What James would like to know about your dog

No aggressive dogs as we have a dog of our own and will be at the dog park a lot hanging out with other pups.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About James 's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
James 's Pets

Piper

Australian Shepherd and Border Collie
8 years, 1 mo. old, 70 lbs.

When James watches your pet

We'll go to the dog park twice a day and if it's a weekend we will also go for a hike or go to the dog beach. I run a lot as well so I'm happy to bring your dog on runs, too.

In James 's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

James 's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.