Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$16
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$18
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jamera can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Jamera can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

5
repeat clients
7 Reviews

Jeanne W.
Jeanne W.
Oct 30, 2018
Verified Stay

My dog loved his stay with Jamera and Kia! He was happy and very tired (from lots of playing) when he got home. Jamera is also wonderful to work with and is great w dogs.

Jamera S.
Jamera S.
Esther X V.
Esther X V.
Sep 11, 2018
Verified Stay

Excellent stay! Jamera and her family were wonderful and took great care of our Lola. We had regular updates with pictures and videos. Definitely recommend.

Jamera S.
Jamera S.
Sheneice G.
Sheneice G.
Sep 4, 2018
Verified Stay

Jamera is fabulous! She treated our baby Serenity like her own. We were sent pictures of everything they did. We felt like we were on every adventure they took. We are so very grateful to Jamera for taking wonderful care of Serenity and making us feel apart of. When we had to extend her stay Jamera and her family had no problem with it. We just paid and Serenity stayed. We really can't say enough ...

Jamera S.
Jamera S.

About Jamera

30
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Doggy Retreat by Active Home Mom

Your dog will LOVE his/her stay here! We are an active family who love running, playing sports, going on hiking & nature trips with your dogs. They have their own vacation retreat when they stay here! And why not! They generously give so much happiness to our home and family, we feel they deserve all the happiness in return!

I have grown up all my life caring for dogs- cocker spaniels, Standard poodles, german ...

What Jamera would like to know about your dog

-Does s/he have allergies// food restrictions?
-Is s/he fully vaccinated?
-Is s/he spayed/neutered
-What are his/her triggers?
-What does s/he enjoy doing most?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Jamera's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Children 6-12 Years Old
Jamera's Pets

Kia

Mixed
2 years, 3 mo. old, 40 lbs.

When Jamera watches your pet

At our home, we love to play train and run with the dogs- After all, its their own vacation too!

We wake up at 6 am for a sunrise stroll around the yard. After we eat we are brushed and wiped down and taken for our morning walk around the neighborhood.

After some down time, we play in the garden where a doggy puzzle patch was built. We get to savenger hunt in it for hidden treats and toys. Later in the afternoon we practice our manners and listening skills in the pup playroom. After a little more down time and we get to take those who are ready on an outing.
-on leash hikes through nature
-long walks through piedmont park
- a visit to one of Atlanta's awesome dog parks
- visiting local dog friendly shops & bakeries

Heading home we have a nice dinner together- calmer playtime in the our playroom and are each tucked into our separate rooms for bedtime. A nice full day!
On the weekend, we take our big adventure! that is to a pet friendly farm, hiking in a nature preserve, a day by the lake, etc. Just ask me where we are going this weekend!

In Jamera's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture

Jamera's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.