Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

Away
30-minute check-ins

Dog Walking

Away
30-minute walks
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jamal can host up to 5 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1 Review
Kae S.
Kae S.
Feb 8, 2016

Jamal is an extremely caring person and it is an evident characteristic you can see when you meet him as well as his dog. His patient, calm, and enthusiastic qualities are that of a dog trainer. Jamal is highly aware of changes in personality and demeanor. He pays close attention to those he oversees and his ability to micromanage allows him to monitor multiple tasks and dogs. Jamal is a dedicated and loving dog owner ...

Jamal S.
Jamal S.

About Jamal

8
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Labr-adorable home with large yard

Having been around dogs since my teenage years, I have always admired their ability to provide real care and companionship to us humans. I can be seen out and about in Napa with my well-mannered and social puppy Tsuki (sookee - white labrador) every day. I work from home a majority of the week. I’m comfortable administering medications and comfortable with both puppies and older dogs. My home is stocked with wet vacuums so there ...

What Jamal would like to know about your dog

Please let me know about your dog's personality, energy level, eating and potty habits, allergies, medications, and general routines you believe I should be aware.

One note: While I have taken care of elder and special needs dogs, I choose not to let this be part of my service offering for personal reasons. I apologize in advance if you fit into this category.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Jamal's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Jamal's Pets

Tsuki (soo-kee)

Labrador Retriever
3 years, 10 mo. old, 45 lbs.

When Jamal watches your pet

I enjoy taking mine and other dogs to Golden Gate Park and other similar wooded and grassy areas. I do enjoy taking dogs to the dog parks though I tend to be very cautious about unleashing and letting them play with other dogs that may be in the vicinity. You can never be too careful. Otherwise, I like to play catch and take the dogs on long walks or jogs as well, depending on their athletic ability and energy levels.

In Jamal's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Jamal's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.