Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$50
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$25
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jaina can host 1 dog per night.
Jaina can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews

Merric P.
Merric P.
Nov 5, 2018
Verified Stay

Jaina was everything we could have wanted in a daycare provider for our boy. She was attentive to Reese’s needs and kept us informed of how his day was going. She also sent us pictures and gave us a written report of his activities. We’ll definitely contact her again next time we need a sitter. Thank you Jaina!!

Jaina K.
Jaina K.
Lizzie P.
Lizzie P.
Sep 20, 2018

Jaina has always taken such loving care of my two admittedly "challenging" doggos! They are notoriously more than a handful, but Jaina has a sweet, strong
way of establishing a calm, healthy, loving environment for them. My peace of mind is always on high knowing Jaina has my woofers' best interest at heart always. She goes above and beyond!
Lizzie P

Jaina K.
Jaina K.

About Jaina

24
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Car, Near trails, big park, lake!

Hi there! I'm a compassionate, friendly 25-year-old who recently graduated with an Honour's Bachelor's of Arts. I am a writer + want to foster creative ways to supplement my writing career. I can only do local dog sitting at this time.

I'm absolutely in LOVE with dogs and have lived with them all my life. I want to shower your sweetie in attention and all the activity they may need to enjoy life while you re-charge ...

What Jaina would like to know about your dog

I want to know
-how social they are with other pups
-what kinds of things they enjoy
-if anything spooks them or bothers them
-if they are trained to poop/pee outside! :P

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Jaina's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Jaina's Pets

Biegby Beans aka Beans

Beagle
8 months old, 20 lbs.

When Jaina watches your pet

I live right beside an entrance to the Orillia Uhtoff trails which offer long stretches of dog-running-fun in two directions. I also live two minutes from Couchiching Beach Park, where your pup can run in a field and play catch or simply run alongside me as we take in the gorgeous lake views. I can take your pup all the way down the trail to Tudhope Park, where they can swim in the warm months at a small beach to cool off.

In Jaina's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Jaina's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.