Jacqueline V.

Jacqueline V.

Dog Boarding

$50
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$75
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$35
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jacqueline can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Jacqueline can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

14
repeat clients
39 Reviews

Guangyu W.
Guangyu W.
Oct 29, 2018
Verified Stay

Great host!

Jacqueline V.
Jacqueline V.
Mary P.
Mary P.
Apr 22, 2018
Verified Stay

Ellie was very happy ...not sure she really wanted to say good-bye to Jacqueline and Teddy...very good experience for a doggie who is not used to being left with sotters

Jacqueline V.
Jacqueline V.
Biru G.
Biru G.
Jan 4, 2018
Verified Stay

Jacqueline spent 10 days over the Holidays/New Year with our 2 dogs and 2 cats. She did an amazing job, as always, and our home was incredibly clean when we returned. Love her responsiveness and personalized care she gives to each of our pets! THANK YOU!!

Jacqueline V.
Jacqueline V.

About Jacqueline

17
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

The Pup Palace! Mi Casa, Su Casa!

My name is Jackie and I’ve been a lifelong dog lover since I could remember...they are such a joy to be around! I am centrally located in the Peninsula (South of San Francisco) in San Bruno. I have a 2 year old neutered Miniature Pinscher Dachshund male mix name Theodore (Teddy) who is sweet, gentle and loving and gets along great with other dogs. One thing about me for those who know me ...

What Jacqueline would like to know about your dog

I do not have a breed preference, but I would like to know following:

1. Is your dog potty trained?
2. What’s his/her feeding schedule?
3. Can I give your dogs treats?
4. Is your dog friendly with other dogs, adults and children?
5. Off-Leash or Leash?
6. Any medical problems?
7. Is your dog more of an indoor/outdoor dog?
8. Any other information you want to give me about your dog?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Jacqueline's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Jacqueline's Pets

Theodore (Teddy)

Dachshund and Miniature Pinscher
4 years, 11 mo. old, 8 lbs.

When Jacqueline watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks:
San Bruno Park which is 3 blocks away from my house. It’s a beautiful and big park where Teddy and I and our friendly furry guests enjoy our daily walks. I love the outdoors and there are times I like to get out and explore with Teddy so we tend to make occasional trips to the San Mateo dog park on 3rd street or head north to the city to enjoy a fun hike at Fort Funston or Crissy Field – we are always open to explore new trails & beaches!

Your dog's sleeping arrangement:
Wherever your dog feels comfortable to sleep. My dog sleeps with me in my bed and your dog is welcome to as well.

Time I'll spend with your dog in my home:
ALL DAY, on my days off. My days off are Saturday & Sunday. I work in SF Monday-Friday and I’m usually home by 4:45p-5:00pm (no later). I can be available to care for your pup(s) as soon as 5:00p.

Time I'll spend with your dog in your home:
ALL DAY on my days off (Saturday & Sunday)
I have a full-time job, Monday-Friday in San Francisco and I drive to work every day. If your home is located in the Peninsula, San Francisco or Marin County, I can travel to your home straight after work and be at your door step as early as 4:45p but no later than 6:00p (depending on the location) to care for your pup(s) overnight or for a time frame window of hours. Otherwise, If you live outside of those three (3) bay area cities listed above, I can only house/dog sit your pup(s) overnight at your home on Friday & Saturday nights.

Extra house-sitting services:
I will be happy to assist on any additional home tasks such as picking up your mail, watering your plants/garden, a quick errand to the store.. etc,. My full time job is being an Assistant so why not add to what comes natural to me! ;)

In Jacqueline's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Jacqueline's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.