Jacqueline C.

Jacqueline C.

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk

Traveling Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

About Jacqueline

31
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Retired consultant w/time for dogs

I'm a retired professional who will devote a lot of time to your dog. My husband also works from home three weeks a month, so your dog will seldom be alone.

My "heart wrapped in fur" is a 19 month old Briard, an ancient french breed of sheepdog. In the past 17 months, I've worked hard to socialize her (with both people and dogs). She's earned conformation points, as well as titles in lure coursing ...

What Jacqueline would like to know about your dog

I'll want to know your dog's medical background, feeding routine, training that he / she has received as well as what you expect of your dog. I'll especially want to know about any problem behaviors (poor recall, resource guarding, and so on) and how you are working to correct them so I can reinforce your training program.

I'm more familiar with the working / herding breeds (in the past I've owned Dobermans and Akitas, and now own a Briard) but I do not have a breed preference.

My dog is an intact female so there will be two months each year (typically late Dec/early Jan and July) when I will be only be able to accept female dogs and neutered male dogs in my home.

Additional Skills
Can provide daily exercise
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.