Jacob S.

Jacob S.

Dog Boarding

$28
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$24
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jacob can host 1 dog per night.
Jacob can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1 Review
Elle D.
Elle D.
June 11, 2017

Jacob is amazing when it comes to animals! He is very passionate about all animals, but especially dogs. He is somewhat of a "dog whisperer". He spends time with my dog and my dog loves him! He gives adequate love and attention to my dog as well as his own!

Jacob S.
Jacob S.

About Jacob

30
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Work at home, love to hike w/dogs!

Hi I have been a dog lover since birth. I have owned labs, poodles, and Shih Tzu's. I love to play and have lap time with my dogs. If your dog is independent that's okay too. I work from home and can let your dog out often as well as enjoy lots of play break. There will be lots of walks and trips to the park too. I enjoy running and would be happy to ...

What Jacob would like to know about your dog

I would like to know if your dog is house trained, has basic leash manners, knows basic commands (sit, stay, leave it), and is friendly with other dogs. Please let me know if your dog has guarding or aggression with anything such as food, toys, or at other times such as when cuddling.

If your dog needs medication in pill form (via food, treat of by mouth) please advise of the dosing and how you usually provide it.

If your dog has any special needs such as blindness, hearing loss, separation anxiety, arthritis, etc.. that is good to know. I have experience working with special needs needs and we will do great together!

I do sometimes run out for quick errands so if you dog likes to ride along, I am happy to take them with me. I have a remote starter so they will be in a climate controlled vehicle at all times.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Jacob's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Jacob's Pets

Buddy

Shih Tzu and Standard Schnauzer
4 years, 11 mo. old, 28 lbs.

Piper

Shih Tzu
8 years, 2 mo. old, 8 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.