Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jacob can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

5
repeat clients
9 Reviews

Scarlett L.
Scarlett L.
March 27, 2017
Verified Stay

Jacob was great for Ted's overnight stay in Sacramento. I'm usually terribly anxious leaving Ted but Jacob made me feel ok about it with pictures and updates of Ted and his dog, Rambo. Ted even got to play with Rambo's toys. I would definitely recommend leaving your fur baby with Jacob.

Jacob N.
Jacob N.
Nick B.
Nick B.
March 10, 2017
Verified Stay

Jacob and Esther were incredible. I originally booked a one night stay for Brandy. However, on the day of her stay, I found out about a family emergency which required a cross country flight to NC. Jacob was very understanding and more than willing to extend Brandy’s stay to accommodate for the last minute trip. I received a lot of communication during that time including a ton of pictures. It looked like Brandy went ...

Jacob N.
Jacob N.
Carol S.
Carol S.
July 3, 2016
Verified Stay

Jacob was attentive, caring, and fun with our Siberian Husky . . . .we feel very fortunate to have found him. We could not have asked for better care - he asked great questions about her likes/dislikes, he kept in touch throughout our time away with fun photos and videos, and all around was super. I highly recommend Jacob- you'll spend your time away from your pet with confidence, knowing your dog is happy, safe, and having a ...

Jacob N.
Jacob N.

About Jacob

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Your dog's new best friend!

I've had and have taken care of dogs for over 20 years. Growing up, I trained dogs for 4-H and entered them in dog obedience competitions. I currently have a small Cairnoodle (#RamboTheCairnoodle on IG). Rambo is very friendly and loves having company over. Although I live in an apartment, we go on lots of adventures along the canal and to the dog park so your dog can run around and love life. I have ...

What Jacob would like to know about your dog

I would like to know if he or she is friendly towards other dogs?
Are there are any behavior issues?
Do they have particular bathroom habits? Will they let me know when they need to go out?
Do they need to be supervised at all times (eating/chewing/counter surfing/etc. issues)
Feeding times, special feeding needs?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Jacob's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Jacob's Pets

Rambo

Cairn Terrier and Poodle
4 years, 6 mo. old, 12 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.