Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$30
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Jackie can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Jackie can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3
repeat clients
8 Reviews

Sandy E.
Sandy E.
Nov 5, 2018
Verified Stay

We picked up Loki yesterday from Jackie’s and I think he is actually missing her and Charlee. It was his first time staying at anyone’s house without us because he struggles with separation anxiety. Jackie must be amazing because he loved it. She is caring and thoughtful and loving and even makes her own dog treats. We don’t travel a lot but when we do we will be hoping that Loki can ...

Jackie W.
Jackie W.
Terri C.
Terri C.
Oct 11, 2018
Verified Stay

I swear I left a 5-star review already but Rover is telling me I didn't. Jackie (AND Charlee) are amazing!!! Have never felt comfortable leaving a pet ANYwhere, especially our little epileptic baby. Jackie's home is perfect for little pups and she gave so much love and spoiled our little girl so much, I felt vadly bringing her HOME from "camp". :) She sent us pix and video and updates throughout our vacation so we could ...

Jackie W.
Jackie W.
Nancy P.
Nancy P.
Oct 2, 2018
Verified Stay

Jackie did a great job of taking care of our Rex while we were on vacation. She sent us daily texts, pictures, and videos to let us know how and what Rex was doing. Rex was getting the best of care and made him feel like her home was his home. We don't travel often but, when we do, Jackie will be who we contact.

Jackie W.
Nancy: Thank you so much for the great review. It was our (Charlee & My) pleasure to have Rex in our ...
Jackie W.

About Jackie

40
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Home away from home for your babies

I have had pets all of my life: Dogs and a few times, parakeets. At one time I had 5 little Yorkies, Maltese and Morkies (all under 10#) and my house was a happy home. They have all passed (except for my little man - Cow) due to old age and one to cancer at 12 years. I have a one story home and I block off the basement steps. Large back deck with gate to ...

What Jackie would like to know about your dog

Potty trained. If male - belly band when I'm not home until they have "sniffed" out the house to know that there are no other "claimed" areas and I know there will be no leg lifing. Some little girls are "claimers" too. Usually not an issue as I keep a close eye on them and they on me. :) I can't have one claiming an area where all of them will try and claim themselves or reclaim. I prefer non-shedding but even shedding kids are always welcomed also.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Jackie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Jackie's Pets

Charlee

Maltese
2 years, 4 mo. old, 7 lbs.

Cow (deceased 3/30/2017)

Mixed
14 years, 8 mo. old, 6 lbs.

When Jackie watches your pet

We go for walks (short or longer depending on what they are accustomed to. I also have a pet stroller for those that can only walk a short distance or elderly that want to "walk" but can only for a shorter distance. Exercise time in fenced in area weather permitting. Playtime be it fetching or chasing and "naptime is anytime". They are all pretty pampered.

In Jackie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Jackie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.