Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$50
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$13
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$16
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Ivy Rose can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Ivy Rose can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

About Ivy Rose

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Flexible schedule and fenced yard!

I have been in love with dogs all my life. I had my first taste of working in this industry while I was employed with VIP Petcare which is a mobile wellness clinic. Here I learned a lot about feline and canine psychology (including how to read and properly react to the animal's body language), administering vaccines, proper animal restraint, heartworm and parasite prevention, dietary needs, and even how to draw for blood samples. I ...

What Ivy Rose would like to know about your dog

I have zero breed discrimination. I do not believe that a dog's true nature can be determined by its breed. I require to be aware of all animals vaccination history. I will also require that dogs brought to my home are crate trained (unless destruction is not a common occurrence when left out of the crate) and able to get along with other animals including cats. Potty training is not required, I am more than happy to assist in any training excluding aggression. I am unable to accommodate aggressive dogs as I have animals of my own and do not yet have enough training in that area to feel confident enough to work with and handle an aggressive animal. I will need to be aware of any allergies, medications, and any medical conditions including OCD and separation anxiety.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Ivy Rose's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Ivy Rose's Pets

Sirius Black

Border Collie and Labrador Retriever
10 months old, 35 lbs.

Penny Purvis

Chihuahua and Italian Greyhound
6 years, 5 mo. old, 13 lbs.

When Ivy Rose watches your pet

Destination and activities will always depend on the individual animal. Based on information gathered from you (the owner) including your pet's likes and dislikes as well as their ability to socialize, I will determine whether exercise is spent in my fenced back yard, on walks uptown, or visits to the dog park! I intend to keep notes on all of my clients including their favorite hobbies (fetch, frisbee, digging (I have a designated digging garden in my yard where objects/treats can be hidden and discovered), and any other enjoyable activities that I can incorporate to ensure both you and your dog(s) are satisfied.

In Ivy Rose's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Ivy Rose's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.