Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Under an hour


House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Ivy can host 1 dog per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


repeat client
5 Reviews

Brittany L.
Brittany L.
Nov 18, 2017
Verified Stay

Ivy was a wonderful and reliable dog walker. I used her on the long days I worked to give my dogs some outside time. She always messaged me with updates after their walks. I felt very confident with them in her care. I will 100% use her again if needed!

Ivy H.
Ivy H.
Elizabeth M.
Elizabeth M.
May 31, 2017
Verified Stay

Ivy was a wonderful sitter! She was great at communicating up to and during the stay, and was super flexible in scheduling around our departure/arrival times. Our dog is very outdoorsy and she took her on some nice hikes, which was perfect. Our dog can be skittish when strangers come to the house but she did a good job of making her comfortable. We will definitely be back!

Ivy H.
Ivy H.
Lynne H.
Lynne H.
May 22, 2017

Ivy did a tremendous job caring for my elderly boxer. She was responsible for giving life-sustaining medication as well as walking and feeding. My old boy Jackson wasn't always easy to adapt to new people but he just loved her. She sat on the floor and he immediately gravitated to her and after a short time, didn't care if I was there or not. So I felt totally comfortable with leaving Ivy to care for ...

Ivy H.
Ivy H.

About Ivy

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Active Dog Club Founder!

I have always been a dog lover, and grown up caring for and living with them all of my life. At home I have cared for dogs of all ages, ranging from schnauzers, American bull dogs, pugs, etc. Currently, at home I have one 8yo Schnauzer who loves to play! In high school I even founded a dog club that served faculty with dog-sitting, walking and organized volunteer trips to local shelters on the weekends ...

What Ivy would like to know about your dog

I have no breed preferences! I'd simply like to know a dogs activity preferences and favorite treats so that I can ensure the best time with your pup!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Ivy's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Caged Pets
Children 6-12 Years Old
Ivy's Pets


Miniature Pinscher and Miniature Schnauzer
9 years, 8 mo. old, 25 lbs.

When Ivy watches your pet

I live in a rural area full of creeks, dog walks and other fun adventures. Any pup staying with me would be able to enjoy the outdoors. I can also make trips to North VA where we will enjoy walks in dog parks as well as swimming and other activities!

In Ivy's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Ivy's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.