Dog Boarding

$49
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$40
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$25
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Isabel can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Isabel can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4
repeat clients
18 Reviews

Ramey W.
Ramey W.
Aug 31, 2018
Verified Stay

Isabel was wonderful! She treated Ulu with love and didn’t get mad when he sat on the furniture. She sent me lots of pictures which helped me feel okay about being away from him.

Isabel Y.
Thank you for your review Ramey, we loved having Ulu he's a sweetheart:)
Isabel Y.
Cheryl A.
Cheryl A.
Nov 16, 2015
Verified Stay

We were gone for a long day and Isabel was able to come over to walk and feed Winston dinner. Even with the short visit we got 3 pictures of him and loved the peace of mind that he was happy and fed while we were out! : )

Isabel Y.
Isabel Y.
Michael R.
Michael R.
Oct 30, 2015
Verified Stay

Once again Isabel come through in the clutch! She is so great with our dog, and sends daily pictures and updates for the entire time we were away. Coco misses her when it's time to come home. Would recommend Isabel to anyone looking for a great ,caring and diligent caretaker for their pet

Isabel Y.
Isabel Y.

About Isabel

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Take your dog on vacation with us!

I adopted my first dog at 18 and have been hooked ever since! I have over 12 years of experience working with different breeds in Los Angeles rescues, and was foster coordinator/adoption counselor/urban training handler for German Shepherds at Westside German Shepherd Rescue.

I have worked with over 300 (no joke) dogs and helped many get adopted; I have also fostered (in my home) German Shepherds, Chow chows, and Pitbulls (and one Chihuahua ...

What Isabel would like to know about your dog

I require house trained dogs but am happy to sit dogs with any medical or behavioral issues if I am familiar with how to handle the issues. No breed preferences but I am more experienced with large breed dogs.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Isabel's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Isabel's Pets

Rainier

Labrador Retriever
8 years, 1 mo. old, 73 lbs.

When Isabel watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
My neighborhood has plenty of grassy areas and a really large state park (Kenneth Hahn). If your dog likes it I am also happy to take them to the Bone Yard dog park. I have taken them on hikes either at Runyon or Mandeville Canyon (depending on their physical ability and fondness of meeting other dogs). I will not take a dog to the dog park without the owner's consent.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
He/she can sleep in the bedroom or in the living room. Usually my clients bring their dog's beds over to make them feel comfortable. I have also had people bring crates.

Time I'll spend with your dog
I spend at least 16 hours with the dogs, and my boyfriend is with them 24/7. They will be left alone for 2 hours max, and that's if we go out to dinner.

In Isabel's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture

Isabel's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.