Isabel W.

Yorkville, NYC
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Around an hour


House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


2 Reviews
Anna J.
Anna J.
Feb 5, 2018

Isabel has been coming to walk and house sit and walk my cockerspaniels Daisy and Lilo since she was fifteen years old. She is a very responsible and kind young lady. Daisy has.become very sick recently and Isabel has done a wonderful job of convincing her to eat her food and cleaning up after her and keeping me updated when she’s unwell. She’s also very good with puppies and a great help ...

Isabel W.
Isabel W.
Grace W.
Grace W.
Dec 23, 2017

Isabel is a very loving and caring dog owner and dog caregiver. She loves animals very much and enjoys feeding them, playing with them, and walking them. She is very responsible and trustworthy. I am sure she will make a very good caregiver for anyone’s pet dog, regardless of size. I know she is very experienced with both large breeds (Bouviers), medium size breeds (Kerry blue terriers, Wheaton terriers) and small breeds (shelf land ...

Isabel W.
Isabel W.

About Isabel

years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Pet-Owner, Flexible Schedule

Hi there! :)
I'm a freshman at NYU: Gallatin looking for some part-time work. I have years of experience taking care of, and training dogs of various: sizes, breeds and personalities! I also have personal experience as a pet owner working with large, energetic, sick, old and anxiety ridden dogs.

Story Time!!
My grandmother is a Shetland Sheltie breeder. When I was 12 she made me a deal: if I worked on training her dogs for ...

What Isabel would like to know about your dog

Pertinent medical history (allergies, injuries, medications, diseases, etc.)
Feeding routine if I'm pet-sitting.
Walk expectations (i.e. walk-length, type length & duration exercise, pet socialization guidelines, etc.)
Your pet's personality! :)
emergency contact information.

No breed preferences! (though I have a soft spot for: Shelties, Bouviers, and Terriers as I have owned and loved them dearly.)

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

When Isabel watches your pet

I'll take your dog on walks as directed. Different owners have different preferences regarding exercise, socializing pets with other dogs, etc. However, with my own dog (a beautiful 1 year old Bouvier named Misty) I tend to take her for walks through central park. I use a 50 ft retractable leash so she has room to run and move more freely. In the spring we head over to the North Forest because Misty loves to play in the mini water fall.

Isabel's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.