House Sitting

$30
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$18
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$18
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
60%
Response Time
Under 12 hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

11
repeat clients
22 Reviews

Brittany W.
Brittany W.
Aug 27, 2018
Verified Stay

Isabel went above all my expectations! She took great care of my senior dog and I could tell he was happy and comfortable when I got home! She followed all my instructions and I felt comfortable having her walk and spend time with my dog. I will definitely be booking her again!

Isabel C.
Isabel C.
Vivian R.
Vivian R.
Nov 3, 2017
Verified Stay

Isabel was great from our first phone call until leaving Lola. She made me feel very secure knowing she was going to be with Lola and Lola would be safe! Thank you Isabel for you constant communication and working with my last minute schedule !

Isabel C.
Isabel C.
Windy P.
Windy P.
Aug 12, 2017
Verified Stay

I was reluctant to leave my boys at home. We never leave them since the day we had them which was 10 years ago.

It was a last minute decision and I went to rover and found Isabel. We had a meet and greet and she seemed really good handling my two crazy poms (and by crazy, I really mean it!).

I specifically asked her to come three times a day to make sure my ...

Isabel C.
Isabel C.

About Isabel

15
years of experience
  • PAWS NY Donor
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Purrrrfessional Woof Whisperer

IF YOUR PET DOES NOT DO WELL WITH OTHER ANIMALS AND CHILDREN, I MAY NOT BE A GOOD FIT FOR YOU*

(If your pet is not suitable in my home environment I do offer Dog walking/In home house sitting and drop in care visits while you're away or at work.)

I worked as a dog walker for an agency in Oak Park IL. for 7 years. I also worked 2 years at Pet Vets ...

What Isabel would like to know about your dog

Everything! Are they friendly and sociable with other people/kids (I do have a baby)? Do they get a long with other pets? as I have 1 dog and 2 cats of my own. Do they need free run of the house or do you prefer them to be crated? Are they prone to accidents? What's they're personality like? Do they like to be pet? Have any allergies? Need any medications/insulin/ or injections? What type of food are you providing and how many times a day do they need to be fed? And I will go over every detail comprehensively with you or if you prefer to write it down on a list that helps as well. I just like to get a general run down of your own personal routine/schedule with your pup so I may mimic and recreate the same bond you would provide as the owner.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Isabel's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Isabel's Pets

Polly/Deceased

Beagle
13 years, 5 mo. old, 25 lbs.

When Isabel watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
I live in a very small town next to Chicago. It's extremely family oriented in the area of the town I live in, and the speed limit is 20 MPH. In the nice weather months the town also adds a speed bump to the street as well. So it's a very safe and friendly neighborhood. Will take your dog on a 15-20 minute walk down the street or past and through the park, as I live directly across the street from a big park.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
They can sleep where ever they feel comfortable. We don't mind in this household if pets climb furniture. They sleep where they please. If you would like to provide a doggy bed there is plenty of space for it. They can sleep in the living room, bedroom, or kitchen....where ever they feel comfortable. If you prefer your dog to be crated....no problem simply provide the cage.

Time I'll spend with your dog
A LOT! I currently work from home doing massage and hair services as well. I am generally home 90% of the day and If I am not personally home my husband or downstairs neighbors are usually always home as well. I spend a lot of time with my own animals as it is. I have 1 dog (F/ beagle/spayed) who is 9 1/2 years old. She primarily sleeps all day and is friendly with all other cats and dogs. I also have 2 cats (2 M neutered) my cats are all dog and cat friendly and sociable as well, but primarily keep to themselves. So generally a lot of time will be spent with your pup!

In Isabel's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Isabel's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.