Iris M.

Clinton, NYC

(4)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Within a few hours

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$40
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$16
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

Away
30-minute walks
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Iris can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Iris can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4 Reviews

Pamela L.
Pamela L.
Apr 21, 2015
Verified Stay

FIVE STAR SERVICE !

Iris M.
Iris M.
Cathy C.
Cathy C.
Apr 10, 2015

Iris is a responsible and loving person ! My dog Maggie loves Iris and her dog Aston. I really appreciate her sending me daily text messages with pictures. Thanks Iris! If you are out for a couple days, it would be a great idea to have Iris to be your dog caregiver!

Iris M.
Iris M.
Tian J.
Tian J.
Apr 9, 2015

Iris is one of the most loving, caring, and sweetest people I know. She is fantastic at taking care of her little friends. I would definitely recommend her to anyone looking for a trustworthy dog-sitter! :)

Iris M.
Iris M.

About Iris

5
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

The Furrrr Seasons

I love love love dogs! My boyfriend and I have a dog -Aston, adorable miniature american eskimo- together so I understand how hard it is to leave your own dog when you leave town. Check out our pup's instagram account @AstonTheEskie for more pictures of happy guest dogs in our care :)

My boyfriend and I live in a large alcove studio in Hell's Kitchen. I'm a student so your dog will be with company and ...

What Iris would like to know about your dog

Please let me know the size of your dogs, their pottying habits and vaccination history :) and I also prefer smaller breeds (< 20lbs) because I live in a studio

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Iris' Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Iris' Pets

Aston

American Eskimo Dog
7 years, 4 mo. old, 20 lbs.

Gnocchi

Pomeranian
1 year, 5 mo. old, 3 lbs.

When Iris watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
Central Park. It's only a 5 minute walk from our apartment!

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
I would love for you to bring your dog's bed as they will be more comfortable to have a piece of home with them on their vacation!

Time I'll spend with your dog
Since I'm a student, my schedule is very flexible. I can provide 24/7 supervision if necessary.

In Iris' Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Iris' Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.