(2)
Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Within a few hours

Services

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$16
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$33
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Iris can host 1 dog per night.
Iris can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews

Brady G.
Brady G.
Sep 23, 2018
Verified Stay

Iris did a fantastic job watching my puppy, Bear. She was extremely professional, and Bear had a great time hanging out with her and her dog; her dog seemed incredibly friendly to Bear. Lotta work watching puppies so I appreciate the care she took! Would book again. Thanks, Iris!

Iris I.
Iris I.
Anais D.
Anais D.
Aug 30, 2018

I personally don't have any dogs, but I've watched how Iris is with her little dog, Scrappy, and she's just great. That little guy has soooo much energy, always zipping around the room like crazy, but she's managed to train him to listen to her every word. With one point to her feet, Scrappy will stop what he's doing and go sit between her legs. She really has a big heart towards dogs.

Iris I.
Iris I.

About Iris

1
year of experience
  • American Pit Bull Foundation Donor
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Tug of War Master

I have been surrounded by dogs and other pets for so many years growing up, but I was never allowed to have any due to family members with allergies. Last year I was gifted my very first puppy for an anniversary gift and ever since then I have seen a whole new side to dogs. I have done my research and learned how to pick up on the subtle signals dogs will give before they ...

What Iris would like to know about your dog

Are they friendly with other dogs? The only breed preferences I would have is dogs with shorter hair.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Iris' Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Iris' Pets

Scrappy

Chihuahua, Mixed, and Wire Fox Terrier
1 year, 6 mo. old, 11 lbs.

When Iris watches your pet

We could walk around the neighborhood or to the closest park. As for activities, I have no problem running around with any dog.

In Iris' Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Iris' Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.