Irene Y.

Irene Y.

House Sitting

$20
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$15
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$12
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Irene can host 1 dog per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1 Review
Celestine G.
Celestine G.
Oct 1, 2015

Irene is the perfect choice for a dog sitter! She is an animal lover and especially has a gift with dogs of different sizes and personalities - all dogs love her. She really loves and cares for the dogs she watches and they definitely feel that and love her in return. I have seen her really take the time to get to know each dog she meets. She is responsible and very trustworthy. And she's very ...

Irene Y.
Irene Y.

About Irene

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

responsible and caring dog lover.

**sidenote: if you're anything like me when it comes to being separated from your dog, i will happily flood you with frequent updates, photos, and videos of your dog during their stay.

I grew up with dogs in my home, and I was raised with the belief that dogs are just as much a part of the family as humans. I own a dog and a cat, and it's incontestable when I say that I ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Irene's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Irene's Pets

Jax

Pomeranian
4 years, 3 mo. old, 8 lbs.

When Irene watches your pet

I take my dog on at least two walks a day (partly because he needs it because of how much energy he has), so I will take your dog on multiple walks and potty breaks every day. I also regularly frequent the off-leash dog park in West Jordan, so if your dog is comfortable with situations like that, I will bring your dog there as well. I walk dogs around my neighborhood, as there is a plethora of expansive grassy areas for them to play/run. I also frequent nearby public parks. Your dog will have a blast boarding with me if he/she is social and has a playful/energetic personality, as my dogs are extremely friendly and playful. I also have a cat, if your dog enjoys terrorizing cats (as my dog often does).

You won't have to worry about your dog getting neglected or feeling lonely if he stays with me!

In Irene's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Irene's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.