House Sitting

$35
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$24
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$40
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$23
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
75%
Response Time
Around an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Ian can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3
repeat clients
5 Reviews

Olivia B.
Olivia B.
Sep 12, 2017
Verified Stay

Ian was great with our animals and sent us photos and updates along the way! We came home from our trip and the house looked great and all the animals and plants were happy! We would definitely recommend Ian and use him again, it's hard to find someone versatile enough to handle a diabetic cat, chickens and a tortoise not to mention a garden as well!

Ian R.
Ian R.
Josh B.
Josh B.
Sep 5, 2017
Verified Stay

Ian did an amazing job watching, walking, and hanging out with our pets while we were away! We will definitely by using him again!

Ian R.
Ian R.
Sarah B.
Sarah B.
May 9, 2017
Verified Stay

Ian was fantastic! And we left him with quite a handful: a kitty that wasn't feeling well and a dog with separation anxiety. He took great care of both of them, and we'll be happy to leave our boys in his care in the future. Thank you, Ian. :)

Ian R.
Ian R.

About Ian

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

3rd Dimensional Experiences

I'm flexible on pricing if you have a lot of animals . Prices mostly revolved around a house with one or two animals. But if you have a handful of animals I'll work with you ^^

I am a very empathetic type of guy who seeks the deeper meanings of the universe. In-tune with the energies that the Fauna and Flora(Plant & Animal) possess and with that I am able to connect with animals on deeper ...

What Ian would like to know about your dog

My first question would be - How do they get along with other animals, cats & dogs? Also are they house-trained?
I would like to know all preferences that are important to know, such as but not limited to: Food/Eating Preferences (Time, Aggression, How Much), Any Medical Issues (Any Walking Restrictions, Medication, etc.), Attitude towards Car Rides, and any other Specifics you think would be important for me to know.
No breed preferences.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Ian's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Does Not Have a Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Ian's Pets

Sirius

Labrador Retriever
3 years, 7 mo. old, 50 lbs.

When Ian watches your pet

I always am in need of a forest companion. From time to time, I bring alone my 1 year old kitten, Yuri, and he absolutely loves the forest but I go at his pace not mine. I would love to just run deep into the forest and play some fetch with a few sticks or with a few dog toys I bring along. Maybe a hike one day, walk along the river, and then play in a field somewhere. Sometimes we would go to the river and go swimming together; I would definitely go swimming as well. We would swim and fetch in the water and then after we dry off we would get some nice chow and water. Maybe take a nap. Every day would be a different adventure.

In Ian's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Ian's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.