House Sitting

$50
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Around an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Ian can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

14
repeat clients
39 Reviews

Gracian M.
Gracian M.
Jul 9, 2018
Verified Stay

Ian was a great host sitter for our pup. He was flexible with the schedule and was responsive to our changing schedule. We were thrilled to see pictures of our puppy with updates!!
We highly recommend Ian!

Ian B.
Ian B.
Cecilia P.
Cecilia P.
Jul 8, 2018
Verified Stay

Ian was great! He was punctual and professional and Stella enjoyed her walks with him. Will definitely be re-booking.

Ian B.
Ian B.
Rachel M.
Rachel M.
Jun 20, 2018
Verified Stay

Ian helped us out with our pups and they had a great time.

Ian B.
Ian B.

About Ian

2
years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Very flexible, Just ask!

Hi y'all! My name is Ian. I live in a small home right next to St. Edwards with my girlfriend Esther and a cat. Freda, our cat, likes to keep herself apart from just about all animals - so no worries about any possible scuffles, she keeps her distance. We have a nice sized backyard, plenty of room for dogs of all shapes and sizes to run and play. My work schedule is extremely flexible, so ...

What Ian would like to know about your dog

I have no bias toward your buddy's breed, I'm an equal opportunist dog sitter. With that said, I do have a few questions I would like to know about your dog before we meet.
- How old?
- Health Conditions?
- Medication/Supplement regime?
- Exercise and eating regimen?
- Get tired easily, or hyperactive?
- His/her typical behavior around other dogs/cats?
- Aggressive/Alpha, or Submissive and Shy?
- Situational triggers? (such as loud noises, thunder-storms, etc.)
- Separation Anxiety?
- Or any other special information about your dog that you deem as relevant.

List of items to bring (Optional - but appreciated!)
- Leash
- Collar/Harness
- Prefered Toys/Treats
- Kennel (if kennel trained)
- Food and bowl (if necessary)
- Comfort item(s) (i.e. something with your family's scent - for separation anxiety)

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Ian's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has No Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present

When Ian watches your pet

I will either take your dog on some shorter walks around my neighborhood nature preserve or longer walks at the green belt or other various Austin trails. I also love to play some good ol' games of fetch in the backyard and some hide and seek with various treats and toys.

In Ian's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Ian's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.