Holly F.

Holly F.

House Sitting

Away
in your home

Drop-In Visits

Away
30-minute check-ins

Dog Walking

Away
30-minute walks
Response Rate
88%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3 Reviews
Ali D.
Ali D.
Jun 7, 2018

Holly is naturally good with animals of kinds, whether it be horses, cows, cats, or dogs. I have witnessed Holly’s ability to calm anxious or over-stimulated dogs with her comforting presence and attention, and her ability to quickly form relationships with new dogs. Holly has had dogs her entire life, and has experience caring for elderly and special needs dogs. Holly is also a pre-vet student, and plans to dedicate her career to helping animals.

Holly F.
Holly F.
Michelle F.
Michelle F.
May 28, 2018

Holly grew up on a farm and has a life long love of all animals especially dogs and cats. She is working towards going to Vet School and has past experience working at a Vet Clinic doing Vet Tech duties. She is kind and trustworthy. With her years of experience working with animals, she will be an excellent caregiver for your dogs and cats.

Holly F.
Holly F.
Sharame W.
Sharame W.
May 27, 2018

I have had Holly watch my dogs on multiple occasions. I have always had a good experience. Holly did a great job caring for my elderly dogs and meeting their medical/special needs. She was also great about texting me daily to let me know how my dogs were doing. I highly recommend her. She is reliable, caring, and comfortable with all breeds. She is also applying to vet school.

Holly F.
Holly F.

About Holly

20
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Animal Lifeline of Iowa Donor
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101
  • ARPH Donor

Pre-Vet Student & Animal Lover!

I am a full time pre-veterinary student, with experience working as a vet tech and a passion for caring for animals. I have owned dogs and cats my whole life, and provided all their primary care. I have two dogs: a 3 year old Australian Shepherd and a 1 year old Black Lab-Heeler mix, as well as, two house cats (one is an amputee - special needs kitty). They are my babies, and are friendly but ...

What Holly would like to know about your dog

I prefer to know of any quirks up front like biting, pacing/bolting and separation anxiety. I have dealt with dogs of all temperaments so this is not a problem but for the safety of myself and your dog, honesty is the best policy.

I really have no breed preferences, I like all sizes and breeds. Though large dogs are a particular weakness of mine like Great Danes, Dobermans, Bernese Mountain Dog, Saint Bernards, etc. A little hair and drool won't scare me.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

When Holly watches your pet

Depending on your location, I would enjoy taking your furry friends to the local dog park or walking the blocks. I am an expert fetch player and like to teach tricks (or brush up on obedience/manners). I have a gentle hand and am easy going, as I have two young dogs in my care that require a lot of exercise. I know how important play time is to young dogs and high energy breeds.

For other pets like cats, fish, birds, reptiles I do charge a small fee per night depending on their needs and how many of them there are. This is no issue for me - I love cats and small animals, the fee is just cover costs of care. Also, ask about pricing for extra services like bathing, grooming, transportation to and from obedience training, play dates, or other appointments and running errands. I do my best to treat your pets like they are mine, meaning spending time with them bonding and caring for them as best I can.

Holly's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.