Hilary R.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$27
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Hilary can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Hilary's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

34
repeat clients
96 Reviews

Rachel T.
Rachel T.
Aug 29, 2019
Verified Stay

Hilary was wonderful with my pup and even set up a meet and greet prior to my stay to ensure he was comfortable in her home. She really eased my mind about having to leave him for the first time and made sure he was happy the whole time!

She was also very understanding and accommodating when I had to end his stay sooner than expected due to him getting sick. She offered to care ...

Hilary R.
Garon K.
Garon K.
Jun 16, 2019
Verified Stay

All went well, no trouble at all. Hilary was communicative, and sent plenty of pictures. Took her time to learn about my dog, respected my care instructions, and was flexible on pickup/dropoff. Appreciated the good care. :)

Hilary R.
Geeti B.
Geeti B.
Jun 1, 2019
Verified Stay

Chewie had a great time with Hilary! Hilary sent updates and pictures every day. Chewie enjoyed sniffing around HIlary's yard.

Hilary R.

About Hilary

14
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Loving couple eager to dog-sit!

We aren't quite ready to get our own dog yet but we'd love to take care of yours! We have a home with a fenced yard and room to play in dog-friendly Shirlington, just a few blocks away from 2 dog parks. We love going on long walks and will run with your dog if you/it will let us. Monday-Thursday, wife works regular 9-5 job and husband is based in Richmond, both are home Friday-Sunday. ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Hilary's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has No Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present

When Hilary watches your pet

Your dog will get lots of exercise at our house! I'm an early riser and will take your dog on a 1/2 mile+ walk or run around our Nauck neighborhood as soon as I get up, and again when I'm home from work. I'm happy to keep your dog uncrated; the first floor of our house is pretty much open to roam. We live within walking distance of two dog parks (Shirlington and Ft. Barnard) and if you're comfortable with it, we'd love to take the dog there to play with all the neighborhood pups.

In Hilary's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 8+ Hours

Hilary's Neighborhood

Hilary's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.