Dog Boarding

$45
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$55
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$22
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$14
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
85%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Helene can host 1 dog per night.
Helene can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
6 Reviews

Sherri N.
Sherri N.
Sep 4, 2016
Verified Stay

Helene was great! Our babies and home were well cared for while away. She walked them more often than we do as working parents. They seemed to love it and she sent lots of photos and updates. It's hard to know who you'll feel comfortable with when leaving your home and pets to a complete stranger...we interviewed a few people and we're pleased with our choice. The pups were happy too. When Helene left ...

Helene R.
Helene R.
Todd F.
Todd F.
Dec 16, 2014
Verified Stay

We have a Weimaraner who hates when we leave her but this time was different... Our baby seamed very happy to have Helene and a another dog around to keep her company. This was an Absolutely wonderful experience... Helene took great care and sent lots of texts and photos while we were away... We WILL use her again and will book our vacations around her availability to be sure our four legged family member is ...

Helene R.
Hi guys! I moved but hope to see you and your baby again soon :)
Helene R.
Donna T.
Donna T.
Dec 1, 2014
Verified Stay

Helen took care of my St. Bernard like he was her very own baby. She took at least a dozen pictures and sent them to me throughout my trip. I have so much trust and faith in her that I now finally feel comfortable knowing I have someone that will love my boy as much as I do. Thank you Helen!

Helene R.
Donna, Thank you. I know how it is to leave your baby and the peace of mind that comes with ...
Helene R.

About Helene

31
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Helene's Sanctuary for Happy Tails

I never use cages for any of my animals . I take my dogs for walks 2-4 times a day. I feed twice day (you bring food) and always give the dogs treats throughout the day. If I leave the house, the radio or TV is left on for company :)
I work at home so I spend most of my days at home with the animals. I have had animals since I was 12. They are ...

What Helene would like to know about your dog

How well they get along with other dogs, are they up to date on shots, any allergies, what type food, special needs etc. No breed preferences.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Helene's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Helene's Pets

Kairo

Anatolian Shepherd Dog
9 years, 6 mo. old, 81 lbs.

When Helene watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
Up to the local park, drive to the local dog parks. Walks around the neighborhood.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Inside, where we all sleep :)
On a pillow. If you do not have a dog bed, I do :)
We all enjoy doggie beds here :)

Time I'll spend with your dog
I take all dogs for walks 2-4 times a day, playing fetch around the house.. Sometimes we go to the local dog park.

In Helene's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Helene's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.