Dog Boarding

$55
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$55
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$18
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Helene can host 1 dog per night.
Helene can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
12 Reviews

Lisa E.
Lisa E.
Aug 21, 2018
Verified Stay

Helene was great. The dog was happy and she was so helpful. She kept great notes, sent pictures, and helped with the garbage and dishes. We’d have her back again any time.

Helene G.
Helene G.
Phil P.
Phil P.
Jan 2, 2018
Verified Stay

Cats in good spirits when we returned!

Helene G.
Helene G.
Tamara A.
Tamara A.
Aug 18, 2017
Verified Stay

Pushkin had a great time. Looking forward to his next visit

Helene G.
Helene G.

About Helene

35
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Dogs are my favorite people!

YOUR HOUSE
I have a 11 pound mixed she-poo, YumYum, who comes with me. She is gentle, sweet, and very laid back. if your dog wants to play with her she will. if your dog wants to be left alone that's O.K. too.
After 35 years of teaching special needs children, I am now retired and want to spend my free time with my 2nd love, pets.
About this sitter:
I'm am an experienced ...

What Helene would like to know about your dog

To make sure that your dog's stay is as comfortable as possible, I would like to know his/her likes and dislikes, favorite food, behavioral problems, fears, how he/she gets along with other dogs and people, any medical issues, things he/she likes to do; in short, what makes your dog happy. Also, it would be helpful to know special schedules that need to be followed, feeding, walking times.
I would be happy to sit for dogs in YOUR HOUSE that are over 25lbs.
No breed preferences, love them all, including special needs dogs!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Helene's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Helene's Pets

YumYum

Shih Tzu
9 years, 5 mo. old, 11 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.