Helen D.

Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Around an hour


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences


Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Helen can host 1 dog per night.
Helen can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Helen's Photos

of clients received photo updates
Helen is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards


repeat clients
20 Reviews

Sarah G.
Sarah G.
Jun 5, 2018
Verified Stay

Helen was amazing!! She always kept me updated with pictures and when she was at my house. She made my little pup feel so comfortable!

Helen D.
Broadway L.
Broadway L.
May 19, 2018
Verified Stay

Helen was fantastic!!!! We will definitely be entrusting Candice to Helen’s care in the future!! She gave frequent updates while out on the walks and was very prompt with her updates. No complaints at all! This was our first time using any type of dog walking service and we are very pleased! Helen was amazing!!!!

Helen D.
Nicole D.
Nicole D.
May 13, 2018
Verified Stay

Helen was fantastic with my two dogs. She provided a lot of pictures and provided updates daily. I felt extremely comfortable leaving my dogs with her and would use her again !

Helen D.

About Helen

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

I love all creatures

My experience starts as a child growing up I had a strong passion for all animals,always bringing home stray cats,dogs,injured wildlife,etc. I graduated high school with a small animal science degree and later studied veterinary technology. I worked 3 years at the best boarding facility in my area. My experience there has made me very familiar with dog socialization,breed identification, medication administration,basic grooming and training skills. I am very excited to start working for rover ...

What Helen would like to know about your dog

Everything! No preference to breed or species, I love all creatures and strive to learn all about them while providing the best care I can.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Helen's Home

Lives in a House
Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Helen's Pets


Mixed, Plott Hound, and Redbone Coonhound
11 years, 4 months old, 75 lbs.


Boerboel and Cane Corso
6 years, 1 month old, 140 lbs.

When Helen watches your pet

Walks,runs,dog park visits,paddle boarding,swimming,canoeing, cuddles,snacks, what ever the owner gives me permission to do with their pet! I love finding fun new activities for people and their pets. Me and my dogs also love making new friends and getting group hikes or even getting our dogs out on the water! (Paddle boarding,kayaking,canoeing,etc.)

In Helen's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Helen's Neighborhood

Helen's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.