Heather S.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$38
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$30
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Heather can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Heather's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

4
repeat clients
14 Reviews

Heidi A.
Heidi A.
Apr 24, 2019
Verified Stay

We were leaving our dog for the first time and Heather made us feel confident that all was going to work out. After a day of messages and some pics, we understood that our dog was actually having a fantastic little vacation himself. Heather was professional and forthcoming and left us daily messages and pics so we knew all was well. Highly recommended!

Heather S.
Domi S.
Domi S.
Mar 22, 2019

We had incredible experience with Heather and her partner Matt!
I was getting updates every day and our mini goldendoodle Apple was really comfortable and happy. They made her feel safe and loved.
Even though she is still only 7 months old puppy Heather changed her schedule to be able to take her more often for walks.
We will definitely work with them again in near future! Thanks again for taking such a good care ...

Heather S.
Dominika B.
Dominika B.
Mar 10, 2019
Verified Stay

Highly recommended, I received daily updates and pictures, my pup Kloe seemed to have had a great time. I will contact Heather in the future for another boarding service. Thank you Heather :)

Heather S.

About Heather

5
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Up for fun with your furry loved 1!

Dog lover living at Islington and the Westway who can’t wait to hang out with your furbaby :)! While I don’t have a pup of my own, I have lots of experience dog sitting for family and friends (5 Years +) and love dogs of all breeds.

While I work the typical 9-5 work weeks, I have lots of flexibility to work from home depending on your dog’s needs. My husband is also home ...

What Heather would like to know about your dog

No preference on breed.

Would like to know comfort level with other dogs, people, and children. Additionally, would also like to be informed about any special needs and owner’s policy on treats

Additional Skills
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Heather's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has No Dogs

When Heather watches your pet

Being at Islington and the Westway there are lots of local parks that I’d take the pup on a walk at. There’s also a informal dog park set up near my place (walkers normally meet at approximately 6:30 pm on weekdays and 4 pm on weekends). I also have a basket of dog toys.

In Heather's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Heather's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.