Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

Away
in your home

Drop-In Visits

$13
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$10
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Halley can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
4 Reviews

Kara S.
Kara S.
April 4, 2016
Verified Stay

Halley did an excellent job taking care of our 2 pugs. She double checked all of the details and sent us picture updates. We will definitely ask her to care for our pugs again! Thanks Halley!

Halley F.
Halley F.
Christine S.
Christine S.
November 3, 2015
Verified Stay

Halley was awesome. She took great care of our dogs and sent pictures and messages, which was comforting. She also helped out with a unexpected,emergency,mechanical repair situation while we were gone! That was a bonus!! We definitely felt comfortable with her there and would most assuredly hire her again in an instant! I highly recommend her!!

Halley F.
Halley F.
Elaine P.
Elaine P.
May 18, 2015
Verified Stay

Halley was great and the pups loved their time with her! They got terrific exercise and attention. We were comfortable with Halley all during our communications and it was clear from her questions that she would be a perfect sitter.

Halley F.
Halley F.

About Halley

12
years of experience
  • Wisconsin Humane Society
  • The Animal Rescue Site
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Experienced and loving dog-sitter!

Hello,

My name is Halley and I am currently a sophomore college student at UW Fox Valley majoring in animal biology because I absolutely love animals! I grew up always having a dog in the house and in the past, I have dog-sitted for many family friends as well as volunteered at the Fox Valley Humane Society.To further my experience in this field and fuel my passion for animals I would love the chance ...

What Halley would like to know about your dog

I would love to know what types of toys and activities your dog(s) likes to play/do before coming to pet-sit.

Also, learning how long/far you usually walk you dog(s) would be great to know so Im aware of how much physical exercise they can handle.

I would also like to know how well your dog(s) get along with other dogs, and if they have been left alone while you are away before. If your dog hasn't been left alone before, it is very important to schedule a meet and greet so that him/her will feel more comfortable with me when I come to take care of them. It establishes trust that is crucial to coping with separation anxiety.

If your dog suffers from any storm phobias, or other distressing situations that you are aware of, it would be nice to know so that I can offer the best possible comfort if such a situation were to present itself.

If your dog tends to run off, and not stay in the yard, I would appreciate knowing so that there is no potential risk of him/her running off. (I have a decent-sized backyard, however, it is not fenced in).

I do not have any breed preferences, nor am I allergic to cats or any other animals (that I'm aware of).

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Halley's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Halley's Pets

Molly

German Shorthaired Pointer
10 years old, 60 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.