Gretel P.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$38
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$125
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$28
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Gretel can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Gretel can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Gretel's Photos

90%
of clients received photo updates
Gretel is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

8
repeat clients
25 Reviews

Miguel F.
Miguel F.
Mar 24, 2019
Verified Stay

Gretel, provided constant feedback to us. She took great care with Piojo and was always good to request our feedback in matters related to Piojos wellness.

Gretel P.
Jason M.
Jason M.
Mar 18, 2019
Verified Stay

Very professional, my puppy had a great time. Will definitely go back. ?

Gretel P.
Christine A.
Christine A.
Feb 16, 2019
Verified Stay

GRETEL was great! Maverick loved her and we will use her again in the future

Gretel P.

About Gretel

10
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

I'll give much love and fun

Hello all dog owners,


My name is Gretel and I am passionate about animals. This is one of the main reasons why I am vegetarian. I speak 3 languages (English, French, and Spanish). For the moment I am working at Home, so I have plenty of time for your babies!

I am the mommy of two beautiful cats Izzy and Romeo and the princess of the house, my tiny chihuahua Coco. My pets are my ...

What Gretel would like to know about your dog

Before taking care of your dog, I would like to know if your baby has been trained. What kind of behavior your dog has? Is your dog allergic to anything? Is your dog-friendly with cats and dogs?

I do not have any preference for a specific breed but pet owners need to take into consideration these factors.

1. I am ok with any dog breeds for a walk or extra activity outside. However, I would like to know if your dog is ok with other dogs. If yes, I will bring my Coco (my chihuahua) with us to have fun together if not, no problem I will let her at home. 



2. I am ok with taking care of your dog at my place but your baby needs to be ok with my cats and my chihuahua. Considering that I am living in a Condo, I only accept small breeds. 


3. I am ok to pet sitting at the owner's place and I am open to all breeds.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR

About Gretel's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Gretel's Pets

Coco

Chihuahua
2 years, 1 mo. old, 5 lbs.

Izzy

Cat and Russian Blue
6 years, 1 mo. old, 12 lbs.

Romeo

Abyssinian and Cat
4 years, 1 mo. old, 15 lbs.

When Gretel watches your pet

Usually, with my chihuahua, we go for a walk in some parks in the neighborhood (Mimico area, Humber Bay Parks). I always bring with me her favorite toy or a ball and we play together. I am a very sporty person. With Coco, I can't jog because she is too small, but if your dog needs an extra exercise, I will be happy to jog with him/her.

In Gretel's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Gretel's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.