Grace H.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Grace can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Grace can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Grace's Photos

90%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

3
repeat clients
11 Reviews

Stephanie F.
Stephanie F.
Jun 30, 2019
Verified Stay

Phoebe continues to have a great time at Grace's playing with Fluffy. I am very comfortable leaving Phoebe in Grace's care for the day and she always comes home exhausted from having so much fun!

Grace H.
Terry T.
Terry T.
Jun 23, 2019
Verified Stay

Clooney had a great time with Grace and her family. She came home happy and tired. All that fresh air playing in her big yard.

Grace H.
Stephanie F.
Stephanie F.
Jun 13, 2019
Verified Stay

Phoebe had a great time playing with Fluffy! I was very comfortable that Phoebe was in good hands and I will definitely reach out to Grace again as a future sitter!

Grace H.

About Grace

17
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Big fenced home, stay at home !

We are a dog-loving family, and will treat your dogs as our own. We have always had pets, and currently own a male, neutered, sweet, friendly mini poodle named Fluffy. Our single-family house is large and open, and our yard is 1/2 acre of mostly flat grassy areas (never sprayed with herbicides or pesticides) with a completely fenced in yard, front to back. Our neighborhood is very safe and your dog will love to say ...

What Grace would like to know about your dog

We prefer non-shedding and smaller dogs. If your dog is non-shedding and larger, we would love to dogsit as long as he or she has a sweet and gentle nature, and is not aggressive with other dogs or people. We also highly prefer that your dog be spayed/neutered, to be fully house-trained, has no tendencies to mark inside the house, and does not bark at night. We have nice furniture that we would rather your dog not chew on either.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Grace's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Grace's Pets

Fluffy

Poodle
8 years, 3 months old, 9 lbs.

When Grace watches your pet

Your dog will take 4-5 walks in our neighborhood and yard, daily. My three children are are very active and love to play with all animals, and will make sure to keep your dog busy and happy! Our dog sleeps in his own room at night, so we are open to keeping a crate in our house, or a dog bed. Whatever makes your dog feel comfortable!

I am a stay at home mom, so I will be around most of the day to tend to your dog. I provide reverse osmosis filtered water to your dog 24 hours a day. We have mostly hardwood floor throughout the house as well to keep the environment as clean as possible. If your dog is not eating his/her food, then I can provide him/her with the organic dog food that Fluffy loves to eat as an alternative.

My kids love to "train" our dog and other dogs, so we will make sure to not only provide physical outlets for your dog but also some mental stimulation as well!

In Grace's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Grace's Neighborhood

Grace's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.