Giuliana S.

Response Rate: 75%
Response Time: About a day


Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Giuliana can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Giuliana's Photos

of clients received photo updates
Giuliana is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards


repeat client
7 Reviews

Corrie S.
Corrie S.
Apr 4, 2018
Verified Stay

She was great on short notice. Appreciate her so much!

Giuliana S.
Alden L.
Alden L.
Oct 28, 2013
Verified Stay

Giuliana is a lifesaver. She is a very caring and competent sitter, and I know that my Ghost had a wonderful time in her care. She also emailed me and texted me periodic updates on what she and Ghost were doing, which I appreciated . I look forward to working with her in the future. Very highly recommended.

Giuliana S.
Devon S.
Devon S.
Oct 27, 2013
Verified Stay

Giuliana is very sweet and obviously loves dogs. I think there were a few reasons why this wasn't the best experience but they came from both sides.

It was tough meeting up to introduce the dogs - she missed three pre-arranged meetings (one for a family emergency, totally forgivable) with no advanced notice.

But she was willing and the dogs seemed to like her, so we went with it! She planned to take them to Stern ...

Giuliana S.

About Giuliana

years of experience
  • PAWS Seattle Donor
  • Verified Background Check

Endless love and attention for dogs

I love long walks, and would bring your dog out at least twice a day on hikes, and to explore the city with me. Your dog would be welcome to spend the night in my room with me.

About this sitter:
As an owner of two dogs that are currently living with my parents in Seattle, I remember the stress that came with going on vacation. It was always hard to find someone who would ...

What Giuliana would like to know about your dog

I would like to know if the dog is friendly. I would also like to know how much exercise it is used to, as well as what kind of food it eats and when. When a dog's family is away, I like to comfort the dog by keeping things as close as I can to what the dog is used to. My favorite breed is the wheaten terrier, but I love all different kinds of dogs.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Giuliana's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has No Dogs

When Giuliana watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
I like to walk dogs around my neighborhood, which is very quiet and safe. I also like to drive dogs up to horse tooth reservoir to hike. I have a years pass to Lory State Park, so I go on a lot of hikes over there. I really love the Arther's Rock Trail in particular. I also like to hike the trails along the Poudre.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Your dog will sleep by my bed on a blanket, or anywhere else in my room or the house that it chooses. I can leave my door open if he/she likes to wander at night. If you bring a dog bed or a kennel that he/she likes to sleep in I will put that out.

Time I'll spend with your dog
4 hours of walking/running/playing outside, 4 hours of relaxing inside while I do work around the house/read/watch a movie, as well as having me nearby at night.

Time I'll spend with your dog
20 hours a day

In Giuliana's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Giuliana's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.