Dog Boarding

$39
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
77%
Response Time
Under 12 hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Non-neutered Males Accepted, Spayed Females Only
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Ginny can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

31
repeat clients
73 Reviews

Jill N.
Jill N.
Dec 13, 2017
Verified Stay

This is our second time using Ginny and her husband. They were very accommodating for such a short stay and we really appreciate how flexible they always are. Our pup has anxiety and we feel more than comfortable leaving him at Ginny’s house and know that he will have friends to play with.

Ginny A.
Ginny A.
Talia P.
Talia P.
Oct 20, 2017
Verified Stay

We love Ginny! Lola has stayed with her more than once. She is great about updates and most importantly, our dog loves her. Thanks Ginny!

Ginny A.
Ginny A.
Lori C.
Lori C.
Sep 17, 2017
Verified Stay

Ginny is just awesome!!!

Ginny A.
Ginny A.

About Ginny

10
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Dog lovers with big fenced in yard

Highlights:
- 11 years experience, professional animal caregiver
- Works 5 minutes from home and can accommodate lunchtime walks/feedings
- Large home with half-acre backyard surrounded by tall fence
- Located 10 minutes from Dulles airport.

Details:
Animals, especially dogs, have always been my passion in life! I will care for your pup like I do my own because that's what I love to do :)
I live with my husband, my father and our three pugs, Dudley, Nellie ...

What Ginny would like to know about your dog

As much as possible! The more information I have the smoother the transition will be for your dog entering a new environment. Medical needs, temperament, sleeping preferences, favorite toys, treats, potty break schedule, it's all important to your dog having the best time with me as possible.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Ginny's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 3 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Ginny's Pets

Dudley

Pug
10 years, 10 mo. old, 17 lbs.

Nellie

Pug
7 years, 10 mo. old, 15 lbs.

Manly

Pug
9 years, 10 mo. old, 16 lbs.

When Ginny watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
We have a large neighborhood where I can walk the dogs, but if you have a high energy pup I love to run and hike along the miles of wooded trails by my house.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Wherever it's used to sleeping at your house I will mimic as closely as I can at mine. In my bed (small dogs), in a dog bed, in a crate, on a sofa, whatever works.

Time I'll spend with your dog
I work at home so as much time as I can without completely procrastinating my work :)

Time I'll spend with your dog
It depends on the schedule we work out. I can do overnights from approximately 10pm-8am in your house, schedule permitting, for $50.

Extra house-sitting services
Bringing in the mail and very minor things like that are free of charge. Anything requiring more time we can discuss and extra fee for.

In Ginny's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Ginny's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.