Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Gen can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Gen can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

11
repeat clients
22 Reviews

Sida H.
Sida H.
February 12, 2018
Verified Stay

Again, Gen and Sasha are just awesome! My pup had a wonderful time again and tried out from playing. Gen was able to notice when pup felt uncomfortable. :)

Gen A.
Thank you, Sida; we love having Bai with us! He's typically such as happy puppy, and a comfortable pup ...
Gen A.
Shannon M.
Shannon M.
February 4, 2018
Verified Stay

Gen was AWESOME! Not only did she send photos and updates, she did really treat Chief like her own pup. When difficulties came up (because of Chief, not Sasha) she handled it so well. We’d recommend Gen ten times over!

Gen A.
Thank you so much, Shannon! Chief is such a fun dog; I think we set a new record for hours ...
Gen A.
Sida H.
Sida H.
January 28, 2018
Verified Stay

Gen and Sasha are just excellent! Had my 7 month old puppy board for 4 days, he had so much fun and spent much of his energy :)

Gen A.
Thank you, Sida! Bai fit right into this energetic household. :) Both he and Sasha were exhausted and happy by the ...
Gen A.

About Gen

3
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

I'll love your dogs like you do!

* Please read my full profile before contacting me - I've tried to answer many questions up front! Thank you! :) *

My dog, Sasha, and I would love to welcome yours to our home! We love running, taking long walks, and playing with toys - especially fetch. As an owner of a high-energy dog, I have experience in positively redirecting that energy. My active lifestyle means I can give my dog - and yours - as much exercise as they need ...

What Gen would like to know about your dog

How does your dog spend his day? I want to make your dog's stay as comfortable as possible - Does he sprawl out in the sun, watching out the window all day? Curl up in his crate? Sit impatiently by the door waiting for you to come home?

Let me know the routine your dog is used to - Does she need a long walk before breakfast? How often does she eat? Go outside? Any strange habits I should know about?

Sasha LOVES the opportunity to meet, play, and socialize with other dogs. She prefers guests that also do. If your dog needs slow introductions, that's not a problem. She's also very good at identifying when guests need their own space and will let them be again until they're ready to play.

Other things I'd like to know about your dogs:
-Current on vaccines and vet care?
-Any previous issues with other dogs?
-Crate and house trained?
-Any food sensitivities, intolerances, and/or allergies?

Our guests are treated as and become part of our family. I offer repeat*, review, and referral discounts. :)

Things to make sure your pups pack for their overnight stay**:
-Collar or harness and leash - with current tags
-Enough food and treats for the entire stay plus one day - clearly labeled with feeding instructions
-Medications/supplements - clearly labeled with dosage instructions
-Favorite toys and/or comfort items
-An up-to-date Rover profile with care instructions and emergency/vet contact

*Every 5th stay
**If your dog prefers their own space, I have an extra medium crate if you'd rather not bring theirs back and forth. :)

Service Details:
Drop-Ins: 30-minute visits that include a trip outside, short walk, playtime, fresh water, & a Rover card.
Walks: 30-minute visits that include a walk, a little playtime, fresh water, & a Rover card.
Daycare***: 12-hour stays [day or night] that integrate your dogs into my family; time outside, walks, playtime, naps, feeding, water breaks, & a Rover card are all included.
Boarding***: 12-24-hour stays that fully integrate your dogs into my family; time outside, walks, playtime, naps, feeding, and water breaks. I can prepare a report card upon request.

***If you request a morning drop-off and evening pick-up for boarding, a daycare charge may be added to the stay price. If I request an early drop-off or late pick-up to accommodate my schedule, there are no additional charges.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Gen's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Gen's Pets

Sasha

Doberman Pinscher and Great Pyrenees
3 years, 10 mo. old, 45 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.